We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely first class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castletownbere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I really cannot stress enough how good this guesthouse is, the rooms were immaculate, the views fantastic, the breakfast perfect and nothing was too much trouble for our host Noralene. I defy anyone to find a fault with Sea Breeze ! If you are visiting the Beara Peninsular then this the ONLY place to stay, this is my fourth visit to Catletownbere and certainly not my last & now I have discovered Sea Breeze, there is nowhere else I would consider staying.
Jeff & Dawn

Room Tip: ask for a room at the from with a view across to Bere Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rainbownash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

Modern comfort and good value at Sea Breeze. Large lounge and deck. Great view of Bear Island and Harbour at Castletownbear. Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and good ensuite. Good base for visiting the Beara Peninsula with its spectacular views and walks. Not much variety of restaurants in Castletownbear but very good seafood and traditional menu at John Murphy's beside the harbour.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle_Smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed at Sea Breeze B & B in Castletownbere, Ireland for two nights. The hostess, Noralene, was wonderful...so very helpful with extra attention to us by chilling our wine, talking with us, etc. The rooms were modern and spotless and comfortable and the breakfasts were from a quite varied menu and delicious!!! One "extra" that we did not have in other B & B's was a spacious lounge for sitting and visiting. We especially enjoyed Noralene's about to be 10 daughter, Amy, who was a dear to explain all things Irish to us. The views of the harbor from our room were wonderful. I can't imagine a better B & B. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Creta Carter Nichols, St. Simons Island, GA , USA

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cretacarternichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Absolutely fabulous house in a beautifully scenic location. Hospitality second to none, with a warm reception and beautiful home made scones & brown bread on arrival. Our spacious room was bright, airy and spotless and maintained in that way for the duration of our stay. Fab views from every window, and from the lovely area at the front of this magnificent place. Lots of helpful information on things to do and places to go provided by the wonderful hostess, Noralene. As a non meat eater, i was especially delighted with the selection of fresh fruit and yogurts for breakfast, and the hubby and kids ate enough at the breakfast to keep them going for hours. Great value for money too !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Sea Breeze is the most wonderful place to stay on the whole Beara Peninsula! Noralene and her darling family were charming, our bedrooms were lovely with everything we needed, breakfast was deliciious. The setting in Castletownbere is like a movie set (and has been several times)--simply beautiful. We loved every single minute of our stay there and cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This B and B could not have been better. It was as advertised and my wife and I will most definitley be back. the family helped us find nice activities to do and were very friendly. the rooms were spotless and breakfast fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjhbartlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A booking confirmed by the B&B through their website, via email and by phone. Finally, arriving no room available, without any apologies, and abolutely no help to find another room, a evidence of a lack of hospitality and know how.
Their neighbour helped us in 3 mn to find annoter accommodation with a tremendous seaview with people really friendly

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tchoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castletownbere
0.8 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castletownbere
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island View House
Island View House
#5 of 8 in Castletownbere
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cottage Heights
Cottage Heights
#4 of 8 in Castletownbere
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Emohruo Bed and Breakfast
Emohruo Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Castletownbere
4 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beach View Bed & Breakfast
6.6 mi away
Allihies Seaview
Allihies Seaview
#1 of 4 in Allihies
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: Glengarriff Road, Castletownbere, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Castletownbere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Castletownbere
Price Range: $35 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing