We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden of Eden”
Review of Hagal Healing Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bantry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hagal Healing Farm
Ranked #9 of 25 Bantry B&B and Inns
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Garden of Eden”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were looking for a unique location to hold our wedding ceremony in Ireland. When we read about Hagal Farm in the Frommer's travel book we knew we had found the perfect location. Hagal Farm truly reflects our values for natural health and wellness. Living in the U.S. presented some challenges in planning a wedding in Ireland but Janny and Fred were so kind and gracious to assist us. They even participated in our ceremony leaving us with wonderful memories of these two special spirits. Fred's culinary skills are excellent and the food was always delicious and prepared with love and presence. Hagal Farm is a great retreat location where you can simply be still and rebalance. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Absolutely charming place! Surrounded by mind soothing views. Magical gardens. I spent there 3 days and would not mind coming back again. The house itself is very welcoming however a refurbishment is necessary. Anyway, still a perfect place for city break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geelonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spent a weekend here and it was beyond anything I had expected. The food was delicious with such a great variety, and they cater for gluten, dairy sugar and even yeast free. The atmosphere and the genuine caring we received was second to none. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have under floor heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabella2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived at Hagal Healing Farm after a long trip from Australia, and it was the perfect choice. We both had an amazing massage to help revive the body, and enjoyed sumptuous meals of wholesome food, mostly home grown in the organic garden. Beauty surrounded us, a teapot filled each morning with a different selection of fresh herbs and flowers drew our eyes just as strongly as the gorgeous view over green hills to Bantry Bay. Our hosts were delightful and just lovely in every way!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadirri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. The view from the house was spectacular. We were made to feel very welcome. The treatments on offer are varied. The food was top quality. As the only vegetarian out of our group of 6, I expected to be the only 1 singing it's praises but everyone was impressed. I recommend this health farm to anyone looking for a relaxing break. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bantry hotels
7.3 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,129 reviews
5.5 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
169 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Edencrest Bed and Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Seafort Luxury Hideaway
Seafort Luxury Hideaway
#8 of 25 in Bantry
29 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Mill
The Mill
#3 of 25 in Bantry
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagal Healing Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagal Healing Farm

Property: Hagal Healing Farm
Address: Coomleigh West, Bantry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing