We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dromcloc House
Nearby Hotels
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
$112
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
119
46
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
46
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy farmmr and mrssconesbantry bayb bher husbandworking farmevening teafree wifi connectionwonderful couplehot teasheep's headbeautiful locationbreakfast was deliciousemerald islehope to visit againfantastic hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 180 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have to say I can't find even slight fault with our stay. We were treated like family from the moment we arrived. The views from the B and B are second to none. Some of the nicest scenery in Ireland literally at the window. Loved every minute of our stay and hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottMathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We enjoyed our 5 day stay at Dromcloc house very much. Dympna and Johnny Crowley made every effort to make our stay at their place very comfortable, including a good choice for breakfast and many interesting talks and advice on Ireland and the surroundings.
Highly recommended for people who enjoy a traditional B&B place and an exciting countryside for walking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 490ThomasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our 5th time in five years staying at the Dromcloc House in Bantry. We usually stay a week. We love it! The location is fantastic with great views of Bantry Bay. If you are looking for a pleasant place to stay in the West Cork area, look no further. The hosts, Dympna and Johnny, always make their guests feel welcome. They are most helpful in helping to plan excursions in the area or helping guests find long lost relations. For my wife and me it's like "coming home" when we stay there.

Siesta Key Rangers

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiestaKeyRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a real gem. We were really well looked after by Dympna and Johnny. We really enjoyed their country hospitality and home baking.Rooms were clean and cosy. The view of Bantry Bay was amazing and the walks on their farm along the shoreline were peaceful and scenic. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lovely place with lovely welcoming people. Johnny loves telling stories and playing music while Dympna cares for everything. We enjoyed our 3 days stay in this beautiful area (wonderful seaview). Claude and Philippe

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view offer spectacular views
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghislain1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews