We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A poor man's scoozis....”
Review of Tractors Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Tractors Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a newly opened restaurant located on Main Street in the centre of Bantry, West Cork, Ireland.We serve breakfast 9-12 Mon-Sat, lunch 12-4 Mon-Sat, dinner 6-9 Tue-Sat and we are open 1pm-7pm on Sundays and Bank Holidays.We specialize in gourmet burgers, but we also serve wide selection of other locally sourced food, with kids menu being available for the little ones. Our desserts are all homemade, including cakes, brownies, scones and cupcakes. We can also organize a personalised cake for your special celebration.We are happy to cater for all your needs and requirements and are able to host large parties or family celebrations.Please call 55111 to book your table, we are looking forward to seeing you at Tractors.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A poor man's scoozis....”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

It looks like it's trying to be something else...the food seems pretentious without substance....its a clever idea badly implemented

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch at Tractors”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and son and I try to ask locals where a good place to eat is, and one gentelman told us try Tractors. We were out walking and looking at the shops as all tourists do, and worked up a good appetite. Tractors did not disappoint us. We all enjoyed the food, service was great very attentive staff, price was good. This is not a fancy get all dressed up in a tuxedo place to eat, but if you are looking for a great place to take your family for a good meal, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good family value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visit he on our holidays. The children love eating here. Food is well presented and tasty. Good size proportions. Good value on desserts. Service is good and staff are attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fasse41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Night Out”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just celebrated our anniversary at this wonderful spot whose interior roominess cannot be fully appreciated if judging merely from the exterior street frontage. The entire establishment was spotlessly clean.The service was prompt, amiable, and not intrusive. The food was very tasty. We both had the house's specialty burgers, a salad, chips/potatoe wedges, and a simple dessert. The home-made apple pie with creamy vanilla ice cream was scrumptious. A great place to eat anytime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Urumandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quality at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I dined here today for the second time this year. I needed a quick lunch and selected the fish & chips & mushy peas. Service was efficient and not intrusive. The food was well prepared and presented; delicious and fresh! What was also noticeable was the wheelchair access: there's no step to get in and plenty of space between tables to wheel in and out without causing havoc. Most of the other restaurants in Bantry have tables packed tight together, not Tractors. Main Street is not the main drag in Bantry: New Street and Wolfe tone Square are so if you want to find it, google under goldenpages.ie and click on the map.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virtual-inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tractors Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing