We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They pulled out all the stops for a family celebration”
Review of The Waterfront Bar - CLOSED

The Waterfront Bar
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Breakfast is served from 9am to 12.Bar food served from 12 to 9pm. (Food served up to 9.30pm in summer months).All Meat is fresh everyday as Owner also has a Butcher shop in Bantry town.
Ennis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They pulled out all the stops for a family celebration”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I would like to sincerely thank Rose and all the staff at the Waterfront. We recently held a family dinner there to celebrate recently becoming engaged and we had a most enjoyable evening. They pulled out all the stops to create a lovely atmosphere and the food was very good indeed. Having ate in a local hotel the following night - we are sorry we didn't ditch that meal for another at the Waterfront.

They couldn't do enough for us. The table was nicely decorated, we had chilled Prosecco to toast our good news(courtesy of the management!) and the dinner was piping hot, tasty, homemade and it impressed our guests who were visiting Bantry for the first time.
You wont find a better meal in the town of Bantry. The menu has loads to choose from and the portions are big - we almost could not fit dessert.......almost!
When in Bantry, give it a go. You wont find fresher or tastier food, friendlier staff or a meal as kind to your pocket for the value it offers.
Our guests are still raving about it - Thank you Rose & Co!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good quality seafood and lamb”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good quality seafood and lamb. Don't take credit cards but the prices are reasonable. Very friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gungfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Waterfront”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Called here twice pity we didn't find it sooner. Great meals with typical Irish portions at good prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClanLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseodonoghue, Manager at The Waterfront Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Good evening to you, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day and writing such a wonderful review on our food and staff. its great getting such wonderful feedback as we as a family work so hard in our business, thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.



Louise o' Donoghue (Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food - good service!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just wandered in off the street and were met by a very pleasant and welcoming young lady. The food served was fresh - plentiful and delicious - the service was effiecnt and freindly. €38 for two main courses - 1 desert - 1 coffee and 2 drinks was very good value - would certainly recommend this bar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1981Lillian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseodonoghue, Manager at The Waterfront Bar, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, looking forward to seeing you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“QUALITY FOOD AND GOOD PRICE”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Family of 2 adults 2 children - had a lovely meal at reasonable prices in a nice clean establishment. service quick and prompt no frills but on the ball. The place was busy but friendly staff added to enjoyment. I would recommend the Waterfront bar to anyone looking for good food at reasonable family prices. well done to everyone at waterfront.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseodonoghue, Manager at The Waterfront Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Louise o Donoghue( manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Bar also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing