We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Waterfront”
Review of The Waterfront Bar - CLOSED

The Waterfront Bar
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Breakfast is served from 9am to 12.Bar food served from 12 to 9pm. (Food served up to 9.30pm in summer months).All Meat is fresh everyday as Owner also has a Butcher shop in Bantry town.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Called here twice pity we didn't find it sooner. Great meals with typical Irish portions at good prices.

Thank ClanLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseodonoghue, Manager at The Waterfront Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Good evening to you, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day and writing such a wonderful review on our food and staff. its great getting such wonderful feedback as we as a family work so hard in our business, thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.



Louise o' Donoghue (Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just wandered in off the street and were met by a very pleasant and welcoming young lady. The food served was fresh - plentiful and delicious - the service was effiecnt and freindly. €38 for two main courses - 1 desert - 1 coffee and 2 drinks was very good value - would certainly recommend this bar.

Thank 1981Lillian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseodonoghue, Manager at The Waterfront Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, looking forward to seeing you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Family of 2 adults 2 children - had a lovely meal at reasonable prices in a nice clean establishment. service quick and prompt no frills but on the ball. The place was busy but friendly staff added to enjoyment. I would recommend the Waterfront bar to anyone looking for good food at reasonable family prices. well done to everyone at waterfront.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseodonoghue, Manager at The Waterfront Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Louise o Donoghue( manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was fantastic , I had the seafood platter with salad and it was so tasty and the salad was so fresh , superb.My husband had the rack of lamb and was cooked to perfection, Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank majella066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Popped in for morning coffee while attending the West Cork Music Festival and were treated to the most delicious scones with full trimmings, butter, jam, and freshly whipped cream dusted with icing sugar and served with excellent coffee by charming staff. The price? An amazing €2.95. Come and get it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiseodonoghue, Manager at The Waterfront Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review on our scones, our brilliant chef bakes the scones every morning because they fly it. Thank you, Louise ( manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Bar also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing