We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Ardogeena Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage Ardogeena Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
Ardogeena Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bantry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
34685
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As independent travelers, we always prefer renting housekeeping cottages and Ardogeena Cottage was just what we were looking for as a home base for exploring the southwest of Ireland. Large and well equipped accommodations with a warm welcome accompanied by homemade soda bread and fresh eggs! Jane and Jim were very helpful with suggestions on what to see and do. Mizen Head is a must see and we loved the local atmosphere of the Bake Shop in Bantry., also Arundel's on Sheeps Head for fabulous chowder and mussels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Hi Lesley and Richard,
Thanks so much for the great review.
Hopefully you will spread the word in the States.
All the best
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillyHeal...
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious pet freindly cottage in great location.”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of four with a medium sized dog and we stayed here in July 14. The cottage is really spacious, even though the kids were sleeping in the upstairs landing essentially they still had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The master bedroom is fabulous with an enormous and very comfortable bed. The kitchen has everything you could need and there were basic cupboard essentials provided as well as a lovely welcome pack of eggs (from their own hens) and yummy brown bread. There was an excellent wi-fi internet connection. Jane and Jim were very helpful and Jim went above and beyond the call of duty helping us out when we had some trouble with our car. The village of Durrus is a few minutes walk away and has some nice pubs and places to eat and is a brilliant staring point for touring the area. We travelled to Schull and Ballydehob and Crookhaven (all highly recommended) and the other direction to Glengariff (beyond stunning) and of course for shopping you are only 10 minutes drive from Bantry which has a big Supervalue and we got Chinese takeaway one night that was stlll hot when we reached the cottage. So you have a lovely quiet couuntry setting yet you are really close to everything you need. We will definitely come back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, pet freindly, privacy, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review!
Hopefully we shall see you all again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewonkyd...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed as a family of three with a 9 nine month old baby and felt 100% looked after and at ease. A fantastic house in a beautiful location....

Perfect location for exploring West Cork and beyond. The local village is very nice, nice places to eat out. Lots of unspoilt stunning beaches in the area also, what more could you want.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review.
Hopefully we shall see you all again soon.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review.
Hopefully we shall see you all again soon.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC, USA
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
Thanks so much, Bob, for the great review.

Hopefully you will choose Ardogeena Cottage should you find yourselves back visiting this stunning area of West Cork.

All the best
Jane & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Thank you, Francoise, for the great review.
You were superb guests and we certainly hope that we shall see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing