We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edencrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 26 Bantry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for two nights in Aug 2012 for a friend wedding in the area. We were greated by Josephine who simply could not do enough for us from start to finish. The bedroom was stunning and very clean (view from our bedroom was to die for), communial areas again very clean and the biggest TV I've seen.
Breakfast was amazing and kept me going for the rest of the day.
We honestly can recommend Eden Crest as one of the nices places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephinewalsh, Owner at Edencrest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thankyou so much for your comments. I enjoy the buzz of having Wedding Groups staying and love arranging complimentary their Hair Stylist on the Day and indeed it is not a bother to iron up the Shirt for the Gents. A good Irish Wedding is a real experience and another place I would recommend for Weddings is the little Church in Gougane Barra, a very spiritual tiny little Church in beautful tranquil surroundings. - I always recommend to eat a good breakfast if going to an Irish Wedding, as food is usually not served till about 7pm so it would be a very long day otherwise!!! Bantry House is also very popular and perfect for Photographs. Just like our home the sea offers a very picturesque backdrop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

How lucky my wife and I were to find eden crest on the internet, Josephine and Barry have a beautiful home that provides first class accommodation and comfort thoughout.our room was fantastic with every amenity you could not wish for more.
They were the perfect host's and could not have been more welcoming, the breakfast provided was first class, we both enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Eden Crest to anyone intending to visit Bantry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephinewalsh, Owner at Edencrest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

It was delightful to hear that you had made the right choice, if back this year another great choice is 'floury Hands' coffee shop, make sure to stop there while doing one of the 'Bantry Heritage Loop Walks', floury hands are offering free coffee with any cake. Then continue on up to Geraldine in 'House of Craft' I reckon it's the best craft shop in the country for that little something to take back with you. Gerladine like myself has a 'passion' for her business and is always very helpful with great ideas on short trips by car.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, had a great time in spite of the bad weather, Josephine gave us a couple of great tips for a rainy day. Breakfast was great, the rooms nices and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrizia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at Eden Crest for 2 nights in April 2012. Could not have ask for a better host or hospitality, nothing was too much trouble. Delightful accommodation, excellent breakfast and great location to Bantry Bay and Beara Peninsula. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephinewalsh, Owner at Edencrest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank-you so much for your kind remarks, Barry and I strive to provide the best in B & B experience, therefore I'm thrilled your stay with us was excellent, as with the Restaurant we recommended. Next time you decide to take a break from Dublin do make sure to give us a call and we will look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed with Josephine & Brian in late April, and loved the place. Located about 5 minutes from the town, the house has incredible views of Bantry Bay. The room was huge, very modern & clean with flat screen tv and electric shower and a really comfortable bed.

Breakfast in the morning was the best ever, with so much choice, both hot and cold, from yoghurts to fresh homemade brown bread! It's definitely 5 star hotel standard, if not higher!

Hospitality shown by our hosts was brilliant. We even got a special extended early bird deal in the best restaurant in Bantry, O'Connors, which Joesphine booked for us.

If you're heading to Bantry you should stay here, amazing place with amazing hosts!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank irljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I and my fellow walkers had the pleasure of staying at Eden Crest this October. Great hospitality, lovely rooms and all the necessary mod coms available for our comfort and convenience. Couldn't ask for more. I recommend it highly to all and especially to fellow walkers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephinewalsh, Owner at Edencrest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thankyou so much for your comments, Barry and I try to think of what's best for guests. This year we have a lovely holiday lodge next door ideal for walkers. 3 bedrooms with all modern comforts.. Guests already have been thrilled they could wash and dry their clothes after a wet walking day and just stay in and cook for themselves and have breakfast with us. Also I have Maps on some great walks around Glengarriff, ranging from standard to steep moderate and easy walks. They are amazing, for example the River Walk. taking in a gentle stroll through old oak woods and along river banks. The lush growth of ferns, mosses and lichens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Eden Crest for 3 nights in mid Sept 2011. Before booking I did not check it out on Trip Advisor and just hoped it was nearly as good as described on the website www.bantrybandb.com. The accommodation surpassed our expectations. This is a small, quality, very comfortable and excellently managed B&B. The breakfasts are a feast. We expect value for money and we got it. The owners are helpful, friendly and accommodating. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOCWexford_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephinewalsh, Owner at Edencrest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Delighted your stay with us was great, indeed I always say I want our B & B to be known as a 'lovely little B & B' , and that's just it, this year we have added a few extras to our Menu such as Home made Fish Cakes with Salmon, Smoked Haddock and Cod. Barry and I are always reading up on information on where to send tourists either for sight seeing or walking trails and for Photographers the best viewing points, such as on the road to Crookhaven a particular spot where Barry always sends guests for that perfect photograph. and me where to stop for that lovely cup of coffee such as 'Mannings' Emporium in Ballylickey, itsan amazing place full of delights such as cheese, tapas coffees and wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bantry hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill
The Mill
#3 of 26 in Bantry
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doire Liath
Doire Liath
#10 of 26 in Bantry
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seafort Luxury Hideaway
Seafort Luxury Hideaway
#8 of 26 in Bantry
43 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aran Lodge B&B
Aran Lodge B&B
#1 of 3 in Ballylickey
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edencrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edencrest Bed and Breakfast

Address: Glengarriff Road | Glengarriff Road,, Bantry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edencrest Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrity Singer /Strictly Come Dancing Star Daniel O'Donnell and his lovely Wife Majella stayed with us as part of their UTV B & B show. Enjoy the B & B experience in our home with views of The Atlantic, Bantry Bay,Beara and Sheeps Head Peninsulas as part of your trip on the Wild Atlantic Way. Edencrest an ideal base with ensuite rooms, fresh toiletries and towels on a daily basis, Tea/coffee facilities, flat screen TV and free Wifi. Guest lounge with 60" TV., Buffet contintental, and freshly cooked breakfast made to order, with a choice of cereals, juices, cold meats, cheeses and home-baking with Tea/coffee also a choice from our extensive Menu from Traditional Irish breakfast to Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs to an Omelette of your choice. Garden with private and secure parking. Edencrest also offers a Lodge next door with rooms and self-service breakfast available. Special rates for weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edencrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing