We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Brick Oven

The Brick Oven
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Bantry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely food and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

the food was very tasty and a nice spacious restaurant that you could bring pram in. Fish dishes were tasty even though I'm not big fish lover

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Millyhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    163
    43
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza - good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Varied menu - food and wine -at reasonable prices. The pizza was excellent, nice and crisp with a generous filling. Staff were friendly and although they were busy, they found a minute to chat - even the chef.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food - great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited here 27th August 2013 with the family - a party of 5 ranging in age from 82 to 8. Seated straight away despite it being busy & we had no reservation made. Staff very friendly & great with kids. Choice from menu & specials great. Kids menu also available. 3 of us had pizzas - which were excellent. Others had steak sandwiches which hit the spot. Takeaway also available on pizza - we noted a lot of people had this idea!! All round, great wee spot for food / drink, families welcomed, food great. Will definitely recommend to friends & family if they are heading to this part of Ireland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubabob116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is always buzzing and the menu is great for all ages. Great value for money and they cater for larger groups/parties. The lobster pasta was delicious, better than what I've experienced in a 5 star Hotel. Friendly service. Family atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our party of four enjoyed a delicious meal at The Brick Oven. We made our reservation late just an hour before attending at 9pm as we had travelled from Ballina to Bantry on that day. When we arrived, the restaurant was very busy at the time but we not disappointed with the food or the service provided. We all agreed that the food was well cooked and delicious. I had baked lemon sole stuffed with prawns with wine sauce - very tasty. The staff were very pleasant and worked well under pressure. We were very happy with the meal and will certainly return to The Brick Oven when next we visit to Bantry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clicker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Oven also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to The Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing