We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food & Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brick Oven

The Brick Oven
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Bantry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our party of four enjoyed a delicious meal at The Brick Oven. We made our reservation late just an hour before attending at 9pm as we had travelled from Ballina to Bantry on that day. When we arrived, the restaurant was very busy at the time but we not disappointed with the food or the service provided. We all agreed that the food was well cooked and delicious. I had baked lemon sole stuffed with prawns with wine sauce - very tasty. The staff were very pleasant and worked well under pressure. We were very happy with the meal and will certainly return to The Brick Oven when next we visit to Bantry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clicker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    159
    41
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the name, it's way more than a pizza place, although they do fab pizzas too. There is a great choice on the menu with daily specials extra. Fantastic steaks & fresh fish. Children are most welcome & well looked after. Great atmosphere, food & staff all at affordable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just right before a visit to the cinema.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very good pizzas and a decent mix of fish, meat and vegetarian dishes, all of which are good and filling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank terryc894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We chose to have our lunch here before going to the cinema in Bantry. What a great choice we made. The food was delicious. The kids Pizza's were generous sizes and extremely tasty. My husband had a beautifully cooked steak which came exactly the way he asked for it, medium-rare. I chose a pasta dish which was far too tasty. We were pleasantly surprised when the bill arrived and felt it was good value. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. We highly recommend a meal here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Amazing food, staff were lovely and child friendly, we went back on our second night for a meal without kids and it was a real treat, prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is really lovely. The menu has a good selections of pizzas & steak & pasta dishes and the specials on both nights were lovely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Oven also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 
Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to The Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing