We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty”
Review of The Brick Oven

The Brick Oven
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Bantry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
cork ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

fab food and staff,french onion soup to die for,pizzas amazing the heart stopper fab.steak cooked perfectly ,family friendly nice view of the bay from where we sat at the window,prices were reasonable.have gone back a few times now.love it,

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dianecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    165
    44
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clare
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Great food at great prices. 2 starters 2 mains and 2 beers for 50 euro.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dpfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
313 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We sought out the Brick Oven as we'd eaten there before. The pizza is simply the best you'll get - freshly cooked in their brick oven, with lovely toppings and they start you off with ther gorgeous bread, also cooked in the brick oven. They have a full menu of all sorts of other food too. Some of our party had sole and paella and each was wonderful. The value is great too. Don't miss the Brick Oven if you're in West Cork. By the way, the Bantry people are some of the friendlliest you'll find anywhere.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great spot for Families with children”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

A busy buzzy place, our children have loved this every year we visit. The staff are always very helpful and the food is reasonably priced.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ginnyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
813 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Can't be beat!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

On a rainy evening we stepped into the Brick Oven. We each ordered a pizza and it was delicious. It has a nice atmosphere and the service was prompt. Prices are reasonable. We would definitely recommend the Brick Oven when staying in the Bantry area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wwjd1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Oven also viewed

Bantry, County Cork
Bantry, County Cork
 

Been to The Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing