We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
148
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
19
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch couplesun roommake teabiscuits suppliedhuge selection of cerealscontinental breakfastfew minutes walkensuite roomyogurtlovely hoststown centrebeara peninsulastayed longertoscakeescorneliusireland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful one night stay in this hotel. Rooms were beautiful and cosy , hosts were friendly and the hotel was in a very quiet location. We opted for a continental breakfast and there was a huge selection.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToscaBantry, Owner at The Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you very much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about this place. Room was clean and very well decorated. Food was delicious and well presented. Very homey atmosphere. Luved the owners....especially the hubbie...who had the funniest sense of humour..5/5

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToscaBantry, Owner at The Mill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner spent three nights in the mill from the 15th to18th august and it has been our best place to stay ever. We were made very welcome all the time with good breakfast and kitchen to make tea and biscuits supplied for all guests. We will go back again everything was so clean and place very comfortable. We wish Tosca and Cornelius all the best in the future. Larry and Alison

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank larrykielthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We stayed at this B&B as part of our hiking trip in the area. The hosts are super friendly and the rooms are absolutely lovely and super clean. I do need to mention the breakfast as well, you will be spoiled with choice and it is all freshly cooked for you. If you are in the area I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasper v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Lovely B&B 15 min walk from centre of Bantry. Our en suite room was compact but adequate for our needs. The owner's a Dutch couple who have lived in Ireland for 40 years, could not have been more welcoming. We had use of the Sun room and front garden and could help ourselves to tea, coffee, biscuits from the dining room. The decor is unusual and has great charm. Breakfast was delicious with an array of breads and fruits and our cooked breakfast was very tasty. The hosts chatted to everyone and created an atmosphere whereby all the guests joined in and conversed with each other. I have stayed in many places but will always remember The Mill.

Room Tip: All rooms on ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews