We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
148
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
19
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch couplesun roommake teabiscuits suppliedhuge selection of cerealscontinental breakfastfew minutes walkensuite roomyogurtlovely hoststown centrebeara peninsulastayed longertoscakeescorneliusireland
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 176 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed one night in what we can only assume was once the garage - the room was seperate to the house which was great in terms of privacy but the decor and furnishing was a little tired to say the least! This was also the first B&B where we needed to use the heaters both morning and night. Location is ok, but not central - it is a definite drive into town, not a walk - especially problematic as the parking in Bantry is far from great. Host was very helpful however and gave a range of options when asked about places to eat dinner. Breakfast was of a good standard and is perhaps the saving grace of this B&B - indeed it is this which is mentioned in the guide book! Ok for a short stay, but don't expect it to be of same standard as other B&Bs in Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaAndSteveUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

In july we stayed at The Mill. Despite the rainy wheater we had a good time there. Tosca and her husband Kees are very helpfull and friendly people.
It's a realy good b&b on walking distance of the citycenter. Nice rooms, a lovely garden and plenty of parking space.
A really excellent breakfast, the best we had in Ireland, a lot of choice.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qazNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed one night in the Mill. There is parking in front of this beautifully landscaped home. You enter into the sun room, decorated with wicker furniture, a variety of plants and an eclectic mix of art. The rest of the home is decorated with numerous paintings and pieces of art giving it a charming appeal. The inn is a little bit out of the main town but in a quiet area. I had a wonderful nights sleep. Our room was a little cramped, there were two twin beds pushed together and one double bed for the three of us. We could have used more room for our luggage but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small but about usual for what we have seen in Ireland. The breakfast was wonderful and the owners very friendly. We would have loved to stay longer but we were traveling on to other parts of Ireland. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The mill is really good B&b to stay in Bantry.The location is perfect,it is walking distance from town, it is very quiet and the rooms are perfect. Tosca and her husband are really great host and the welcome is very warm. They are also really helpful for the choice of restaurant.I would definitely recommand this place!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

The Mill was a disappointment due to cramped sleeping quarters and a generally tired, cluttered presentation. The hosts were friendly and cheerful and served delicious breakfast with a wide selection. We decided to stay only one night instead of two and due to poor weather on both arrival and departure we didn't see much of Bantry itself. We headed for the Beara Peninsula and Killarney instead- a very good decision.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews