We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mill
Nearby Hotels
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Mirage(Bantry)
$92
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aran Lodge B&B(Ballylickey)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doire Liath(Bantry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
148
19
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
19
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch couplemake teasun roombiscuits suppliedwinter gardenhuge selection of cerealsfew minutes walkcontinental breakfastbrilliant place to staybig breakfastensuite roombreakfast was excellentyogurtlovely hoststown centrebeara peninsulastayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 176 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We really loved this B&B. People are most friendly and helpful, offering a wonderul service. Good walking distance to town. This very special place makes you feel at home and has a lovely setup. The breakfast was the best we had in our whole trip in Ireland. The facilities are exceptional for a standard B&B. Beautiful garden. Could not say anything negative. Just give it a go and enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We selected this B&B as a stopping point. Nothing was offensive, it just wasn't above average. The host was a bit rigid in where he wanted you to sit for breakfast and in energy conservation. I can understand, but he lacked some personal communication skills.

Room Tip: It is more than a liesure walk to town. You need to drive.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

No problem parking with the large tarmac area. The gardens are very attractive even with winter coming on. Warm friendly welcome from the lovely Mrs Kraemer who kindly offered to drive us to town. Our room was a little on the small side but it was very clean, comfortable and bright. Small shower room with a weak shower. Comfortable bed which gave a good nights sleep. Breakfast was mixed. Mr Kraemer was really friendly and chatty. A good selection of cereal but I really can not eat tinned fruit.....it must be fresh fruit salad in the morning. There was a bowl of fresh fruit but it is just too much trouble to make your own. The breakfast fry was disappointing. The mushrooms, bacon and sausages were dry having been kept warm for too long. My girlfriends omelette, I am sorry to say, was not good at all and was not touched. Apart from the breakfast this is a lovely place to stay and well run. I would improve on the breakfast as it is very important part of any stay and will add considerably to this good B and B. Overall I would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

we had a 3 nights stay at The Mill. During this stay the worldcup football was on television and we were asked to watch this match on widescreen in the livingroom of Fam. Kramer.
Apart from your bedroom, you can sit in the 'serre'' with book or notebook with other guests. You have access to the kitchen for making coffee or tea. Wireless internet and tv on your room. Every day clean towels I can recommend this premise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_seelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast on our recent trip to Ireland. The owners are very nice...we felt like we were at our favorite Aunt and Uncle's house and not a B and B. Very tastefully decorated with artwork by one of the owners. The room was just right and the breakfast superb. We even got travel tips during our stay. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherLeigh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews