We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skibbereen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grove House and Courtyard Cottages
Ranked #1 of 12 Skibbereen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
colmobrien84
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at courtyard cottage no.1. Overall a very nice place to stay. The highlight was undoubtedly the balcony hot tub. The bed wasn't great(quite small and uncomfortable), otherwise I would have given 5 stars. Peter was also very friendly and allowed us to have a look at the treehouses, which looked fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colmobrien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    50
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
15
420
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I would recomend a stay here for anyone who just wants to get away from it all and relax. The cottages are perfrect, comfortable and cosy. The bed was comfortable the Jacuzzi was great and also the Outdoor hot tub was fantastic. There was a bottle of champagne on arrival, milk in the fridge, coffee, teabags and sugar. Thourghly enjoable stay and will def go back at some point in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SARJLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in the Lassanroe cottage on sunday 16th of March. It was perfect , outdoor hot tub was amazing , and bedroom jacuzzi was spot on . Champagne waiting for us on arrival (nice touch). Nice big kitchen to cook in , digital sky tv (small tv) but done the job. Spotless from top to bottom . Really enjoyed it and will return again for definate. Only faults i can say are the directions to the cottage were ok but after skibbereeen none of it is sign posted took us a while to find it. With a 4 o' clock check in, it is a bit late and an 11 am check out is a bit too early also. Other then that totally enjoyed our stay and will be back again.

Room Tip: Lassanroe cottage is perfect go for that. Ask for an earlier check in and later check out too if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garryoshea3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent place, the cottages are warm, clean, pleasantly decorated and the facilities were great.

Hot tub, Jacuzzi, walk in shower, four poster bed, dish washer, sky digital, wifi.

Seriously you couldn't ask for more, the hosts are extremely pleasant and keep to themselves beyond the original introduction.

You won't regret it.

Room Tip: I found the Barn at Grove house to be absolutely superb, the hot tub is brilliant and the cottage wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundalk co louth
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Was perfact for my beautiful angel to relax I myself enjoyed every second been there made us feel very romantic candles everywhere champagne waiting for us as we walked in the front door both of us be definitely going back for a week the jacuzzi and hot tub where perfact and so very clean

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Booked the Lassanroe Barn for 2 nights. We were a bit apprehensive when we pulled into the drive at Grove House but were told our Barn was at a different location....we drove to the location about 5 mins away and we were pleasantly surprised. When we entered the barn we couldnt believe our eyes. It was amazing, the decor was fab, it was spotlessly clean and they had even left us champagne, not to mention the tea bags, little tub of milk and sachets of sugar. The outdoor hot tub was amazing especially at night and even in the rain and hailstones! The barn smelled absolutely lovely...they had an air wick plug in freshener that was divine. There were rose petals on the bed, bathrobes, even flip flops for the outdoor hot tub usage. Little hotwater bottles with covers on the bed and the heating was great, we were always warm and cosy. We had all the sky movies channels, they left menus for us to order take away (free delivery). I can honestly say its the nicest place I have ever stayed. We have stayed in 5 star hotels and they haven't left this impression on us before. We are already discussing when our next visit will be.

Room Tip: Pick the Lassanroe Barn or Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two day stay in lassenroe cottage and have to say everything lived up to my expectations.
Having gotten lost along the way (a signpost would be helpful outside the cottage), we weren't off to a good start but once we got inside the cottage it was quickly forgotten. The modern decor inside the stone cottage is fabulous.
We had filled up a bag of food from the English Market in cork to bring with us so we didn't have to leave the cottage once.
The cottage was fabulously heated and the outdoor tub made it a wonderfully relaxing weekend.
If we needed anything the owners were just a phonecall away and always there to help.
Will def be back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Limericklady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skibbereen
11.5 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,161 reviews
1.5 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
479 reviews
17.1 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
951 reviews
11.7 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
626 reviews
17.6 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove House and Courtyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove House and Courtyard Cottages

Property: Grove House and Courtyard Cottages
Address: Skibbereen Retirement Village | Coolnagarrane, Skibbereen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Skibbereen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Skibbereen
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Courtyard Skibbereen
Skibbereen Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing