We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing xx” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Concha Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

La Concha Seafood Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Fermoy, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing xx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a fabulous time, fantastic food and staff xxx great experience x went there for my mum's birthday and made the trip all the way from Fermoy. All worth it. Very affordable, quality ingredients.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    14
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food, very reasonably priced, lovely staff and perfect ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Travelled from Belfast as I'd heard such good things - wasn't disappointed. Had the seafood platter, fantastic value for money, but primarily it was fantastic quality fish, cooked to perfection. Highly recommended. Fred is a gentleman and a genius chef.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanemcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal we've had in a long time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We were delighted to get a table at very short notice in this fabulous restaurant.we were given a lovely table by the window and immediately felt at home, thanks to the very friendly blonde waitress.we started with chilli and chirizo prawns and a crab salad, both divine and cooked to perfection.we then had the seafood platter to share and to be honest the size of it alone was daunting,we could have done with another couple to share it with :-) the lovely chef and owner Fred then talked us through the 16 different types of fish, detailing their origins and flavour.I would highly recommend the fritto miso,I think it was called,a spicy squid, best thing I've tasted in ages!!!I had a creme brulee to finish which did not disappoint either.can't wait for our next visit, keep up the good work Nic and Fred!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juicylucy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Took my Mom and 2 aunts today for my Mom's birthday. My Mom had heard about it on the radio so we drove the hour and a half to Skibbereen. The reception we got was great and the food was amazing! Fresh fish pulled off the boat this morning and fresh salad and veggies, homemade chips. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal, delicious food, relaxed atmosphere and friendly owners. We all had homemade deserts, bottle of wine and soft drinks. I have never had a nicer meal in a restaurant and my Mom is notoriously hard to please. The fish was cooked to perfection and was served on it's own on the plate, it was so big it took up the entire plate! They even put a candle on my Mom's desert and wished her a happy birthday!

If you're looking for a great meal at a very reasonable price, look no further than La Concha, Skibbereen. (I actually had to double check the receipt to make sure they had charged me for everything, the price was so low!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dash_Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great welcome - Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

A recently opened fish restaurant right in the middle of town. Mouthwatering prawns with chorizo which lived up to their appearance. Fabulous fresh hake as main. Good house wine by the glass.
A memorable meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkDanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Concha Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Skibbereen, County Cork
Skibbereen, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Skibbereen, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing