We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt in your mouth burgers”
Review of Frankie's Charcoal BBQ - CLOSED

Frankie's Charcoal BBQ
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Gourmet Handmade Burgers and Free Range Marinated chicken Breast cooked on a one of a kind Charcoal BBQ...also served are delicious breakfasts and omelettes using in every case only locally sourced and where possible Free Range ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet Handmade Burgers and Free Range Marinated chicken Breast cooked on a one of a kind Charcoal BBQ...also served are delicious breakfasts and omelettes using in every case only locally sourced and where possible Free Range ingredients
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth burgers”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I work across the street from frankie's BBQ in Bantry and get one of his burgers every Friday.

Great selection, quality, fresh ingredients-keep it up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fangdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Owner at Frankie's Charcoal BBQ, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Fangdoc, thanks very much for being a very very regular customer. It's very much appreciated and I will keep giving the same great food but with an even faster service with the new Gourmet Food Truck that will be here in a few weeks. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent selection of yummy burgers to suit all tastes!! A nice treat on Friday Fair day in Bantry!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank delDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Brilliant! Frankie was super friendly and serves up a fantastic chicken wrap. I hope to go back and try one of his speciality burgers, the Buddha burger. He even offered a few restaurant suggestions for our travels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Owner at Frankie's Charcoal BBQ, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your food from me and that you also enjoyed the rest of your vacation . i look forward to seeing you both back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Charcoal BBQ also viewed

Skibbereen, County Cork
Skibbereen, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Skibbereen, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing