We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely coffee and cake”
Review of Benedict's

Benedict's
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Skibbereen
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Friendly family cafe. Homemade cakes, freshly ground coffee from only €1.00 Euro. Full Irish breakfast served all day. Selection of different breakfasts, including French toast, poached and scrambled eggs and crepes. Freshly made to order thick cut sandwiches, toasties, paninis, baguettes. Homemade soups, and special of the day. Evening meals prepared for holiday makers. Outside catering and special occasion cakes available.
Cork
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee and cake”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Called in here recently for afternoon tea. We had a chocolate brownie and chocolate fudge cake. Both were really nice and cost €6.50 for two people with tea and coffee. I will definitely be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

As i was in the Skibbereen area i decided to go into this quaint little cafe and i was met with the smell of baking which made me hungry so i sat down and a waitress came up to me and asked did i want any thing to eat. she gave me a menu and i ordered a Panni and a coffee while i waited for my food i looked around the cafe i thought i felt so homely in here and the atmosphere was so nice and before i knew it i had my food and it was delicious and i could taste that it was freshly made and the coffee was just amazing

when i was paying i was expecting at least €10 but it came to €4:25

Great service, Great atmosphere, friendly staff will come again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would most certainly visit again”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Visiting Ireland on my holidays I popped into EJ's for breakfast one day. On entering the cafe it's very modern homely decor caught my eye. The staff were very welcoming friendly & officiant. on ordering my food it arrived very fast, was well presented a very good portion & over all tasted delicious will be visiting this place again soon would recommend to all the locals and tourists the cakes are also amazing

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a lovely place.beautiful decor,incredibly friendly staff and delicious home made cakes.full Irish breakfast filled me for the day and at less than €6 a bargain.coffee only €1 and made from fresh beans no different from other places in the town charging double.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eminialla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benedict's also viewed

Skibbereen, County Cork
Skibbereen, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Skibbereen, County Cork
 

Been to Benedict's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing