We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay in the Ring of Kerry, even for non-drivers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ferryview Country Home
Ranked #8 of 19 Cahersiveen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2006

My fiancé and I spent three days at Ferryview in early July 2006 and absolutely loved it! We were very impressed with Mary and Jim Guirey’s hospitality, we still miss Mary's freshly baked breakfast scones and complementary sandwiches she prepared for us to take to the boat trip! We wanted to spend a few days in the Ring of Kerry instead of doing a rush day-tour, and we're so glad to be able to do it without having to rent a car. Mary offered to drive us back and forth to town (it is about 5-8 min drive but would take a long time to walk). The first day we took a bus from Killarney to Cahersiveen and Jim picked us up at the bus stop.

The B&B’s location is superb, with wonderful views of the channel and the Valentia Island (see photos), we can see the sunset over the mountains and ocean from our room. It is also just 200 meters from the Car Ferry to Valentia Island, which is a great island for hiking, and we even found a lovely beach on our way to the Valentia light house! At the Car Ferry Pier there is a great seafood restaurant “O’Neill’s The Point Bar” that serves probably the best seafood in Ireland! Their hake (fish) is just divine! The second day Mary arranged for us to take a boat trip to the famous Skelligs Islands, it is definitely a trip worth taking for the birds and gorgeous rock formation on the islands, but mind you the Irish sea can be choppy! We highly recommend this B&B, it has very resonable rate and are family-friendly too, search for "Ferryview Cahersiveen" on any search engines you should easily find them.

Katherine and Gray July 2006

7  Thank Khy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Ferryview Country Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La vue et le calme
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jasmin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fast alle Zimmer haben Meerblick!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Heike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena19712013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahersiveen
0.5 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
269 reviews
3.9 mi away
Carraig Liath House
Carraig Liath House
#2 of 9 in Valentia Island
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean View B&B
Ocean View B&B
#5 of 19 in Cahersiveen
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Moorings Guesthouse
The Moorings Guesthouse
#1 of 8 in Portmagee
349 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shealane Country House
Shealane Country House
#1 of 9 in Valentia Island
199 reviews
3.4 mi away
QC's Townhouse
QC's Townhouse
#1 of 19 in Cahersiveen
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferryview Country Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferryview Country Home

Address: Renard, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cahersiveen
Price Range: $79 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ferryview Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing