We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Antoine B&B(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cul Draiochta(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View B&B(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strands End House(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sive Hostel(Cahersiveen)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kerry Coast Inn(Cahersiveen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
65
38
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
38
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrynight porterbaby bowlnice clean hotelhuge differencebeautiful ringstar hotelwi fihakestayed here for one nightskellig michaelratesdadcahirciveenwatervillekillarneysupervalu
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Lovely views, clean rooms and decent food. Price was very fair and staff were really friendly and helpful. Parking was directly outside the front doors.

WiFi wasn't fully functional in the room but didn't really need it anyway.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Very poor experience. Hotel is overpriced by comparison with its peer group in the area.
Hotel & bedrooms need a through clean. Examples include stained brown toiler bowl in bedroom, window ledges in public areas especially toilets had not been cleaned for some time with dead flies & dust all in evidence. Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the hotel for a quiet room as building is on the main road
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff so friendly. Maurice the barman was so helpful that he even drove all of us into the town when he finished his shift. (There were 28 of us so he did quiet a few trips). He advised us on where to go for taxis on the way home. Breakfast was perfect and there was a huge choice. The night porter was so friendly and came and said goodbye to us when he was going off duty. We couldn’t get over how friendly and welcoming they were. Will definitely be going back again

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very pretty, and accomodations really great. It does not have air conditioning so in hot summer days its going to be hot until the morning. We went out for the night and when we came back the hotel doors had been cllsed. We had not been advised that this was going to happen. After about half hour, the night person came andopened the door. So beware of this. No problem. They are very accomodating and we really did enjoy our stay. Its close to town and to several nearby attractions.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Faudes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Hi we wenttoring of kerry for the night....the weather was bad but even with good weather I don't think it would of helped much with the area we were in. Hotel is in need of refurbishing. They state on the website that there is entertainment and all rooms have good views....well that was not right in our case even though the unsuited was fairly modern but the roomwasso old and smell of damp. It was quite chilly so asked for heating to be turned on but we had to ask on 2nd occasion for this to happen. The town is a bit of a walk and we went for a drink in a nice enough pub but stopped on the way home for chips and the place was a dump...all areas around hotel did not look up to much..so very let down altogether.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews