We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, food, Location”

Ring of Kerry Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Staff, food, Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while doing some work in the area. The friendliness and helpfulness of staff was outstanding. there was high quality food at a reasonable price. Comfortable rooms which were to the back of the hotel so i had a peaceful sleep. it is in a good location. I certainly intend on returning for a leisure trip..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eam0nn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
30
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
County Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Called in early for breakfast on the way to Skellig Michael. From the moment we walked in, there was a huge welcome from staff. The breakfast was excellent and unlike a lot of places - did not charge an arm and leg! Would definitely call here again.

Room Tip: Just had breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Ring of Kerry Hotel is not the most beautiful from the outside, but beauty is only skin deep.
A group of 16 on a walking holiday in Kerry, we stayed there and from the moment we walked in the door we were treated to the friendliest welcome and a weekend where every request was met without hesitation. (Including arranging for a beauty therapist to visit the hotel for one of the ladies).The rooms are basic, but impeccably clean. The food is first class. But the real charm of this small hotel lies in the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AideenMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Whenever I'm in the area I plan my trip to include a lunch here. Always friendly welcome from staff. Lunch menu has the usual choices but have always been great. My own favourites are the Fish and Chips and the Toasted Special sandwiches with chips and salad are great value . You can't go wrong stopping off here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights and realy liked this hotel. Food is great, with a hearty breakfast and an excellent dinner with changing specials. Their wifi and internet in the rooms is a little hit and miss, but was fast and always working in the bar area. Room was large, warm, and comfortable, with a modern bathroom. Staff are some of the friendliest and helpful people I've met as are the locals.

Helpful?
1 Thank islandwiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night, only, attending the retirement function of a former colleague.
When I arrived, I was disappointed to find that the hotel was at the ''far end'' of Caherciveen, about a 10 minute walk from the bars and restaurants in the town centre. However my disappointment did not last long. I got a wonderful welcome at reception and, throughout my stay, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. By the time I left, I felt as if I had known them for years. The bar was cosy, the food was good and the scenery was really beautiful. My room was very comfortable, with a good ensuite and jacuzzi bath. I paid 50 euro for bed and an excellent breakfast (probably a special price for those attending the function...and it was mid-winter), and whilst the hotel is somewhat basic, it was superb value for money. I will certainly stay there again, and highly recommend it to one and all!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have views of beautiful countryside, but rooms at the front have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatORegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with two elderly neighbours and the service was excellent rooms large and clean . Food good with plenty of choice . Toilets were clean and tidy would stay there again
Room tip get front one facing the harbour ferry

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryd501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahersiveen
2.4 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
242 reviews
13.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
8.2 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
16.2 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,083 reviews
14.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ring of Kerry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring of Kerry Hotel

Property: Ring of Kerry Hotel
Address: Ring of Kerry Hotel Valentia Road, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ring of Kerry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located on the South West coast of Ireland enjoying breathtaking views of the Atlantic, The Ring of Kerry Hotel is the ideal setting from which to enjoy the true magnificence and unspoilt surroundings of The Ring of Kerry. Our Kerry Hotel has been a famous landmark in Cahersiveen for the past 45 years and is family owned and managed , a welcoming resting spot to dine and stay on the world famous Ring of Kerry.Set in the town of Cahersiveen, it is the ideal base from which to explore the Ring of Kerry, wider South Kerry and to visit Skellig Michael, a UNESCO World Heritage site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ring of Kerry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Of Kerry Cahersiveen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing