We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, with friendly staff”

Ring of Kerry Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hotel, with friendly staff”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights and realy liked this hotel. Food is great, with a hearty breakfast and an excellent dinner with changing specials. Their wifi and internet in the rooms is a little hit and miss, but was fast and always working in the bar area. Room was large, warm, and comfortable, with a modern bathroom. Staff are some of the friendliest and helpful people I've met as are the locals.

Helpful?
1 Thank islandwiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
30
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night, only, attending the retirement function of a former colleague.
When I arrived, I was disappointed to find that the hotel was at the ''far end'' of Caherciveen, about a 10 minute walk from the bars and restaurants in the town centre. However my disappointment did not last long. I got a wonderful welcome at reception and, throughout my stay, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. By the time I left, I felt as if I had known them for years. The bar was cosy, the food was good and the scenery was really beautiful. My room was very comfortable, with a good ensuite and jacuzzi bath. I paid 50 euro for bed and an excellent breakfast (probably a special price for those attending the function...and it was mid-winter), and whilst the hotel is somewhat basic, it was superb value for money. I will certainly stay there again, and highly recommend it to one and all!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have views of beautiful countryside, but rooms at the front have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatORegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with two elderly neighbours and the service was excellent rooms large and clean . Food good with plenty of choice . Toilets were clean and tidy would stay there again
Room tip get front one facing the harbour ferry

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryd501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Cycling around Ireland with some friends stopped In The Ring Of Kerry Hotel in Cahersiveen to stay the night. From start to finish all went perfect, They have a cosy entrance with an efficent reception.
Rooms are comfortable, some of them have Jacuzzi which we found amazingly good due to our adventure cycling around the country. Staff were very attentive offering to leave our bikes in smewhere secure inside the Hotel.
Dinner was excellent, there are a bunch of options between startters and main courses.Actually you can choose between fish, roast,steaks,grill...the variety is good and portions very generous.It was a joy to eat in this place and all for a very good value.Again, staff was friendly and service very good.
we had a very pleasant Stay and we will repeit another time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babylon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Staff wonderful really friendly, Food wonderful , spotlessly clean , beautiful scenery ,. breakfast gorgoues, dinner lovely,Hotel is Very very basic tho for the price you pay for it and what you get

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRISHGAL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I am a regular customer in this hotel as the food is always up to standard and i've yet to get a bad meal here. all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The menu changes regularly but your always guaranteed something for everyone as the variety is huge, i'd highly recommend the Squid, (which is available as a starter or main course) The menu is extremely reasonable and with not alot of dining options in the town your guaranteed a constant good standard here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly6082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I regulary book this hotel for a party of golfers and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. The food is great and the staff can't do enough to make you welcome, the manager even gave us a lift into town one rainy night and offered to pick us up again later.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelbEclipsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahersiveen
13.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
2.4 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caitins
Caitins
#2 of 2 in Cahersiveen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
13.9 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
17.7 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ring of Kerry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring of Kerry Hotel

Property: Ring of Kerry Hotel
Address: Ring of Kerry Hotel Valentia Road, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ring of Kerry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located on the South West coast of Ireland enjoying breathtaking views of the Atlantic, The Ring of Kerry Hotel is the ideal setting from which to enjoy the true magnificence and unspoilt surroundings of The Ring of Kerry. Our Kerry Hotel has been a famous landmark in Cahersiveen for the past 45 years and is family owned and managed , a welcoming resting spot to dine and stay on the world famous Ring of Kerry.Set in the town of Cahersiveen, it is the ideal base from which to explore the Ring of Kerry, wider South Kerry and to visit Skellig Michael, a UNESCO World Heritage site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ring of Kerry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Of Kerry Cahersiveen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing