We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Ring of Kerry Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Being family carers we were in need of a good weekend break away. We stayed in the Ring of Kerry Hotel, Cahirciveen and were very happy with our experience. We had our dinner in the bar on Friday night and it was so good we decided to have dinner there again on Saturday night rather than checking out any other options locally. Compliments to the chef, the mars and twix cheesecake was to die for. We picked a very busy weekend, there were two big functions going on but we got great service. The staff couldn't have been nicer, especially the manager. He was very professional and welcoming and kept checking with us to make sure we were happy with everything. Thanks to all the staff for making our weekend special.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mfkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2007

This 3 star hotel is located on the main road on the western edge of town. The rooms were very clean and look as if they have been recently re-decorated. The bar was a nice place to have a couple of Murphy’s and evening meals were available. The barman was friendly Australian who told us of a couple of sites to see the next day.
Breakfast was served in the dining room and was a generous Irish breakfast which meant I didn’t eat again till later that day.
This a beautiful part of the world and by staying half way round the Ring of Kerry it seemed that when we started our drive we missed the crowds that everyone had warned us about, we were just that bit ahead of everyone else.
I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

We booked a double room to get 2 single beds side by side that kept coming apart. The staff at this hotel were not very helpful and they were not very friendly. The breakfast was of a poor quality. Hotel needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plasterme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

We have just returned back to Wales after staying at the Ring of Kerry hotel for nine nights. This is a fantastic hotel, the staff ar ever so friendly and the whole place makes you feel at home. The food was perfect especially the breakfast--which by the way is served until 10:30 so no early calls in the mornings!! The rooms were very clean and recently re-decorated.Cahersiveen and the area is beautiful and the people are ever so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you the Ring of Kerry hotel for giving us a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gweriniaethwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin
15
Reviewed July 13, 2006

My wife, our 3 year old and I stayed for two nights B+B earlier this month on a mid-week special and found it to be excellent value for money.

The hotel is a small family run business, but rooms are of a high 3 star standard and food was good. We were told that the hotel was refurbished within the last 12 months. Nice bar + restaurant. Location was ideal for us, away from the tourist trap of Killarney but still on the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MARIANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahersiveen
2.1 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
279 reviews
8 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
278 reviews
16.2 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Caitins
Caitins
#2 of 2 in Cahersiveen
46 reviews
17.7 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
13.7 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Dingle Skellig Hotel
#6 of 10 in Dingle
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ring of Kerry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring of Kerry Hotel

Address: Ring of Kerry Hotel Valentia Road, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahersiveen
Price Range: $132 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ring of Kerry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located on the South West coast of Ireland enjoying breathtaking views of the Atlantic, The Ring of Kerry Hotel is the ideal setting from which to enjoy the true magnificence and unspoilt surroundings of The Ring of Kerry. Our Kerry Hotel has been a famous landmark in Cahersiveen for the past 45 years and is family owned and managed , a welcoming resting spot to dine and stay on the world famous Ring of Kerry.Set in the town of Cahersiveen, it is the ideal base from which to explore the Ring of Kerry, wider South Kerry and to visit Skellig Michael, a UNESCO World Heritage site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ring of Kerry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Of Kerry Cahersiveen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing