We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must place to stay”
Review of Ocean View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean View B&B
Ranked #5 of 20 Cahersiveen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just finished my second stay at OceanView and both were absolutely grand. Every aspect of the accommodations adds to enjoyment of the holiday from the warm welcome to the goodies waiting after a long day adventures. The facilities are immaculate, the beds very comfortable and the food delicious. The scenery is magnificent-has to be seen to be believed Maureen and Noel are perfect examples of Irish hospitality. They know the area and graciously offer suggestions for places to visit. Everyone deserves a stay at OceanView. I'm planning to return in 2014 with my family. Thanks Maureen and Noel for everything !

Room Tip: Only advice------book a stay at OceanView.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeyMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

As an expatriate living in England, I return to Ireland on a reguar basis and to Kerry in particular. Having stayed in many different establishments I have no hesitation in saying that this is one of the very best on so many levels. Maureen and Noel are wonderful hosts; warm, hospitable and generous. Myself and my friend were made to feel as if we were part of the family rather than simply anonymous paying guests. In a world which is becoming increasingly impersonal, this is something of true worth. If Bord Failte were offering star ratings, as they should, Ocean View would be up there at the top for comfort, superb location, excellent and generous service, and truly great value for money. Don't hesitate; stay here! As we say in Ireland: "Sure where would you get it"!

Room Tip: They are all splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pixie120454, Owner at Ocean View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Perfect location in the Ring of Kerry. Maureen & Noel are wonderful hosts. Maureen's delicious baked goods and their hardy breakfasts are worth the stay alone! The B&B has waterfront views which we enjoyed as we ate our breakfast. The area is gorgeous! Words alone cannot describe the beauty of this area. You MUST MUST GO and you MUST MUST MUST stay at the Ocean View.

Room Tip: Sit in the livingroom, take in the views, enjoy one of their books.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NELLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our third time visiting Ireland and while we have always felt welcome everywhere we have stayed, Maureen and Noel took it to the next level. Even though we were late in finalizing our vacation plans, Maureen worked with us and was able to get everything squared away in short order. When we arrived, we were met with warm smiles and open arms. The accommodations was equally warm and comfortable. Located at the edge of town, it is the perfect place to take in the beautiful sunset and is easily within walking distance to the numerous pubs and restaurants. Our only complaint was that our visit was over too soon. We will be recommending Maureen and Noel to all our friends and will be counting the days until we can return.

Room Tip: Just contact Maureen and Noel and tell them what you are looking for, they will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well what can I say, an absolute pleasure.

I stayed in the Ocean View in July. I was there for the Ring of Kerry cycle with some friends. We arrived on the Friday night and were welcomed with big smiles by the hosts Maureen & Noel, a most friendly and warm couple. They made us tea and showed us around the B&B. The building was in great condition and the rooms were welcoming and very well presented. The views from the B&B should not be underestimated, it looks out over amazing scenery and is a real pleasure to wake up to.

We were so well looked after for the duration of our stay with great breakfasts and some snacks along the way too. We were exhausted having returned from our cycle but Maureen was on hand to replenish some energy while Noel very kindly took care of our bikes for us.

Noel is a great man to ask for information on Kerry and is almost like an unofficial tour guide. He can tell you where to go, how to get there, what to look out for and give you the history of the whole place too.

If you are coming to Cahersiveen, then you have to come stay in the Ocean View, it brings back that good old warm feeling that a B&B should give you. And its located in one of the most beautiful parts of the country.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask Noel if you need help finding any attractions in Kerry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dufflecoatsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Run by a wonderful & friendly couple. Great place to stay as the place is clean. The beds are comfy and cooling weather. Great b'fast & got a welcome tea. Lastly, nice sunset view as it is just right in front of you! Check it out! =)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Nicklaus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank biggs-83-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pixie120454, Owner at Ocean View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahersiveen
0.5 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 20 in Cahersiveen
157 reviews
5.8 mi away
Strands End House
Strands End House
#6 of 20 in Cahersiveen
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Caitins
Caitins
#2 of 2 in Cahersiveen
45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ring of Kerry Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahersiveen
111 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sive Hostel
Sive Hostel
#2 of 7 in Cahersiveen
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View B&B

Address: Renard Road, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cahersiveen
Price Range: $81 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean View is a country home B&B all ensuite. Located on the Wild Atlantic Way with breathtaking views of both mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing