We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable,Clean and Central.”
Review of Kerry Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kerry Coast Inn
Ranked #13 of 20 Cahersiveen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in a double room on Sunday night of the Music and Arts festival on the August bank holiday weekend 2013. We parked our car in the car park at the rear which had plenty of car spaces, When we checked in we were shown to our room upstairs by a young girl behind the bar who was very friendly. It was extremely busy that day being the bank holiday and the festival but the accommodation, although on the main street, was very quiet and peaceful. The room although small was comfortable and homely, with an albeit old fashioned tv. The toilet area was clean and contemporary with toiletries supplied. There was no tea/coffee in the room but there was a communal room where guests could make tea/coffee if needed and there was an iron/ironing board in this room also. Only slight negative was the view from our room, it looked onto a decked area that was run down, if this was refurbished with nice plants etc. and painted up, it would be a lovely space for guests to relax. The breakfast we had was full Irish which was fab, there was scrambled egg, omelette etc. on offer too. Overall,this is great accommodation in the heart of Cahersiveen, a great base to explore the very beautiful surroundings. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaoirseKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

There was no hot water in the evening, and very low pressure in the morning. I am sure they would have fixed it, but we were too tired to do much about it. We made some mistakes in the booking, but the staff were very helpful when we checked in. Spacious room, and tasty breakfast.

Room Tip: The B&B shares the building with the pub. Take this into consideration if you are sensitive to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My grandma & I stayed here for one night & I can say we were pleasantly surprised to find such a great place to stay on the Ring of Kerry. The room we stayed in had a queen bed & a twin bed, with a separate living room off of the bedroom. Our room was very clean. The staff were very helpful & friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going on the Ring of Kerry!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brieezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very helpful staff. Food is great and well priced. Would definately recommend this place. Beautiful location with lovely rooms. Plenty of space for any size party. We had a brilliant night and will have another party there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partyaoife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very nice rooms - bigger and nicer than what I was expecting. Staff very nice. Full Irish very tasty - very impressed with the offer of breakfast until noon!
Car Parking out the back. All in all its 'Super Value'; Would definately recommend....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleMarch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just got back from a trip to Kerry and stayed in the Kerry Coast Inn. Wow what a stay. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Very central to all the lovely views and touristy things to do. The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere and nice family feel and the restaurant was lovely serving a great variety of food. Would highly recommend anyone to stay, I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen_k83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Wonderful little bed and breakfast perfectly located in the heart of Cahersiveen town. Restaurant downstairs is a wonderful place to gather for a drink and meet the locals. Would definitely come back again, a perfect place to visit the Skellig Islands, a total must visit!

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahersiveen
0.7 mi away
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ring of Kerry Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahersiveen
110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
QC's Townhouse
QC's Townhouse
#1 of 20 in Cahersiveen
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iveragh Heights
Iveragh Heights
#9 of 20 in Cahersiveen
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sive Hostel
Sive Hostel
#2 of 7 in Cahersiveen
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skellig Star Hotel
Skellig Star Hotel
#11 of 20 in Cahersiveen
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Coast Inn

Address: Kerry Coast Hotel 8/9 Church Street, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cahersiveen
Price Range: $86 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kerry Coast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kerry Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing