We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
521
38
14
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
521
38
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campers kitchen music room sitting room musical instruments great campsite peat fire the owner excellent facilities waters edge camper van fully equipped kitchen stunning location great pitch flower arrangements fellow campers laundry facilities overlooking the sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 580 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We have been in Mortimer´s camping in january and we had a wonderful time. Mortimer was very kind and the paceful place next to the river with the landscape was all what we were looking for. Thank you for everything Morty!! Cheers from Uruguay

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tincho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We loved it there, we traveled all over to find a campground like this one. Mortimer makes you feel like family, the best welcoming host that makes you feel like you’ve known him forever. He put heart and soul into this establishment. Highly recommend. Wouldn’t come back to Ireland without a stop at Mannix Point. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

You will not find better than Mannix point. The people, the place and the facilities. We have been traveling to Mannix point for many years and it never disappoints. If you want to switch off from the world in a beautiful place Mannix point is the place to go. We booked our return before we left.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Odyssey183266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortimer_Moriarty, Owner at Mannix Point Camping and Caravan Park. (Mortimer's), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Odyssey,
Thank you for your kind words. Reviews like this encourage us to keep up the high standards. Because of your pseudonym I don't know who you are but as a regular visitor I send you a special thanks. I am happy to know that you have already booked your return visit. See you soon. Cheers. Mortimer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night.

Outstanding views of the river with the majority of pitches being waterfront.
The bathrooms and shower block are a little dated but fully equipped and do the job.
The extra bonuses at this place are the common/games room with log fire, the massive fully equipped, ear-in kitchen, the lovely sun room and fridges.
It’s got all you need but have to pay extra for washer and dryer and it’s 1€ for a shower. Wifi is throughout the park but not fast and drops out a lot.
Lovely quiet spot and the owner, Mortimer, is very welcoming and hands on.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carolyn_orm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

TThe location is stunning! Mortimer and his staff were very friendly and helpful, interested in where we were intending to go and offering their advice on the trips planned. The facilities were good and kept very clean. Wifi good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Travellers504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortimer_Moriarty, Owner at Mannix Point Camping and Caravan Park. (Mortimer's), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Travellers504. Thank you for your excellent review. Helping people to get to know and enjoy this wonderful area is one of our great pleasures. In ten days I am sure that you explored a lot of the locality and I hope that you left some for a return visit. Cheers. Mortimer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews