We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
266
29
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
29
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants granola nespresso machine seafood continental breakfast ring of kerry restaurant downstairs compote top floor apple juice orange room mini fridge golf trip fresh fruit friends wedding booked dinner crab bisque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 303 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We spent three nights in the Skellig Suite, which is lovely, carefully decorated and with plenty of space. The healthy breakfast in the room worked well for us as we had just come from a country house hotel where even the light option left you reeling. We enjoyed the lack of fuss around the place. If you wanted help they provided it but apart from that they were unobtrusive.
We ate in the restaurant twice and the standard was good.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ns247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer820624, Owner at Quinlan & Cooke Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for your review and appreciate you taking the time to give you positive and honest comments, it was a pleasure to meet you and hope we will see you back in South Kerry again,
kindest regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Very nicely decorated clean and bright. Nice idea to have breakfast served in your room - nice healthy one too. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Great restaurant on the premises. Hill walking almost from the back door.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N5413MDmariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer820624, Owner at Quinlan & Cooke Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are very blessed to live in such a beautiful part of the world with the great outdoors on our doorstep and even better to have lovely local people working for us.
kindest regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We checked into Q&C for one night’s B&B, as a stopover on the Ring of Kerry section of the Wild Atlantic Way. From the moment we set foot through the door to the next morning when we drove departed, we have nothing but praise.
The checking in process was exceptionally smooth, and very professional. Everything was comprehensively explained in a delightful fashion, and we immediately felt at home.

We found we had been upgraded (thank you) to a ‘Deluxe En Suite’ on the top floor. A spotless room with tasteful décor, with a free-standing roll-top bath tub in the room, as well as full en-suite facilities. A comfortable bed, good pillows, and an excellent selection of books, with functional Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, and a Bose music system, Q&A out-perform many 5 star hotels in terms of facilities.

Having breakfast in the room was a first for us – but such an excellent experience – it makes perfect sense! The little kitchen is pre-stocked with tea/coffee, fresh milk, butter, apple juice, delicious yoghurt, granola (all sourced in Ireland)and fruit salad. True to their promise, fresh croissants and Danish pastries were waiting outside our door in the morning. Did we miss a ‘full Irish’ – no, not even a little.

Our time in the area was short, but with so much to see and do around Cahersiveen and the Skellig Ring, there is still much to explore, and we have found the perfect base to do so. We will be back, we promise. Thank you Kate and your excellent team.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FromA2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

A modern and spacious room with a great breakfast. Everything in the room was new and in great shape. The beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was really good and they were able to accommodate my lactose intolerance. This was a great location to explore the area including Geokaun Mountain, Valentia Island and the Skellig Ring road.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howards237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The room was very spacy, and super clean! The staff was kind and helpful. Quick and easy check in/out. We did not book it in advance so price was higher than our planned budget, but we did get a good value for it. Breakfast and parking were included!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Saray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews