We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome”
Review of Iveragh Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iveragh Heights
Ranked #9 of 19 Cahersiveen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The owner was very welcoming and friendly. Seemed genuinely concerened about making sure our stay in Ireland was the best it could be. Breakfast was excellent and the view from the lobby and front porch were outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandemCouple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Iveragh Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I loved our stay! The breakfast was amazing and our owner was very caring and sweet. HIGHLY recommended for anyone in the area. She was so sweet and caring made me feel right at home from being so far away from my own place. I would definitely go again. Rooms were nice and clean as was the rest of the house.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We messed up and found out on site, in a different B&B, that we had booked just 1 night instead of 2. With amazing weather and the Ring of Kerry Charity Cycle taking place on the same weekend our chances of finding accommodation for the second night at 10pm were slim. Luckily we found Iveragh Heights. The owners immediately took responsibility for helping us out. Not only did they find a way to give us shelter, but it was in a nicely decorated room with a lavish view over the river. Tasty breakfast too!

Room Tip: The front room has fantastic view, and nice decoration.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Super sweet owner. Very caring. Me and a few friends went here for a people to people trip she offered to wash all of our clothes we needed to be washed specialized our breakfast and beware she will make you blow dry your hair it was so sweet my friend was asked are you going to blow dry your hair and she said no and the lady said ohhhhh blow dry hair you will have arthritis by 40 it's like sleeping in wet clothes . We kinda chuckled but over all we said we would all come back!

Room Tip: Floors are not sound proof, rooms upstairs are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trinity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here in 2007 and decided to return on my recent trip. We stayed two nights and were well taken care of. We were easily accommodated when we requested a late "Irish Breakfast" after we slept in upon arrival. The front room has a nice view. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were excellent. We were treated to tea whenever we arrived home during the day. It was genuine Irish hospitality. Mrs. O'Neil was an excellent hostess.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank mgg267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. Mrs O'Neil was a very good host. She really took a good care of us. She gave us tips on where to rent some bikes. She even gave us some waterproof clothings for our cycling adventure. We would have been really really wet if she didn't give us that. Very thoughtful! She not only let us use her oven, but she even helped us cook our pizza. The room was also very clean and comfortable. Good sleep for the 2 nights we stayed there. The breakfast was also really good. We had a good time there. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haziqbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed 2nights room was very clean and big, had an amazing view from my window. Breakfast was good . mrs o'neill was fantastic very helpful and nothing was a bother . Would recommend this Guest house highly. The only downside was most of the pubs were not doing food or music at night , maybe to early in the season?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cahersiveen hotels
0.9 mi away
Ring of Kerry Hotel
Ring of Kerry Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahersiveen
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
QC's Townhouse
QC's Townhouse
#1 of 19 in Cahersiveen
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kerry Coast Inn
Kerry Coast Inn
#12 of 19 in Cahersiveen
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ocean View B&B
Ocean View B&B
#5 of 19 in Cahersiveen
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Antoine B&B
San Antoine B&B
#4 of 19 in Cahersiveen
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sive Hostel
Sive Hostel
#2 of 7 in Cahersiveen
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iveragh Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iveragh Heights

Address: Iveragh Heights Carhan Road, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cahersiveen
Price Range: $81 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Iveragh Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing