We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - Cant wait to go back”
Review of Sneem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sneem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel - Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed July 30, 2007

What can I say? This hotel is beautiful, the rooms, the view, everything. The staff were excellent; very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay in. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough if you are staying in the area.
I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fitzsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    294
    66
    19
    14
See reviews for
283
544
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Great service, very personable staff and the most amazing views.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Olbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Found this place, a beautiful brand new hotel, just as you come into picturesque Sneem from Kenmare. The views are unbelievable, towering mountains, sparkly rivers and greens like we have 'nt seen before. The staff were very helpful & getting bags to our 2nd floor room was hassle free. Rooms are bright and spacious with everything we needed from fabulous soaps and creams to hair dryers. We were there for a couple of nights and the ladies who cleaned our room left it pristine for our return each night. The bar and restaurant were popular with locals too so we enjoyed some great "craic" with the characters we met in there. Prices seemed competitive to my mind for a four star hotel, so it was'nt too hard on the pocket either. All round we felt it was a place we would return to next time. If we have the children with us we might try the adjacent luxurious appartments we were shown round. Either way its a great place to stay.

  • Liked — Great Views
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaddyChancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

A wonderful new Hotel. The Hotel was bright, the rooms were spacious and really well appointed. We travelled with a baby and the staff were extremely helpful, exactly what a tourist would expect in such a location. The views from the dinning and bar areas are magnificent and capture the essence of what is part of the fabulous Ring of Kerry. The Hotel is located only a couple of hundred meters from the town of Sneem, a beautiful town with excellent eating and drinking facilities to choose from. We can't wait to return! Don't miss it!

  • Liked — As a new Hotel, it was so clean, but also the rooms were huge to most we've seen. Really lovely rooms, great bar and dining area, with a fabulous view of the sea
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bawnville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
13.6 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
14.6 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,169 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
11.7 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem Hotel

Property: Sneem Hotel
Address: Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sneem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing