We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sneem Hotel”
Review of Sneem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sneem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SNEEM HOTEL
A group of us stayed overnight in the Sneem hotel (12/13th April, 2014). We had walked from Kenmare to Sneem via the Kerry Way. The hotel staff were warm, friendly and professional. They made us all feel very welcome. The rooms we're huge, beautifully laid out and, for tired walkers offered a great and quiet nights sleep in comfortable beds. We dined in the restaurant that evening. Food was excellent. Staff were attentive and courteous. Later we were entertained in the bar with live music. Breakfast the next morning got us on the road to walk the Sneem to Caherdaniel Kerry Way Route. All in all a great stay. Well done and thanks to all the staff of the Sneem Hotel. Lastly, the value was second to none!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. If you like incredible views/scenery then ask for this at time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wild-Derrynane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Found this gem of a place online, great midweek deal of 2 nights B&B, 1 dinner and third night free, very friendly staff and very clean hotel, located on the Ring of Kerry making it the perfect place to explore the area, will definitely stay there again. Plenty to see and do, be it the markets in Kenmare or a trip out to the Skelligs, this is the perfect location to set out from.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stevecrow74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a recent wedding. Bright modern clean rooms, friendly polite staff,modern hotel with a traditional slant. From the beautiful open fire in reception to the views fron the bar and function room,it is a beautiful hotel.Great meal at wedding and staff were efficient and friendly. I would also say it is a great place as a base for a family holiday or romantic night away
Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheniad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had thought of staying at Parknasilla but, when I did the sums, this nine-year-old hotel ticked all the boxes. Ideally situated for exploring the Ring of Kerry I was offered a package which left me with money to spend. The South-facing rooms are described as premium "Seaview Rooms". This is a bit of an exaggeration since the sea consists of an insignificant tidal inlet, dry at the usual cycles of tide. However, the South-facing rooms do enjoy magnificent views of the timeless Kerry hills (which are thrown in for free and without mention). Their hues change constantly with the varying light. You could watch them forever! Pay the premium to be transported. The landscaping around the hotel is austere and the buildings look a little like apartment blocks but everything, rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean and you are greeted with a massive open fire in the lobby. The food (and coffee) are excellent and the portions generous. The beds are the most comfortable I've experienced. The staff are multi-ethnic and especially friendly. A very minor quibble was that for some unknown reason, the water in the handbasin and in the bath showed great reluctance in draining out - though it eventually did. I suspect some blockage in the plumbing but it wasn't really a problem.

Room Tip: Second floor "seaview" is the place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clonagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife had an opportunity to have a weekend away. We decided to go to Co. KERRY and we stayed at Sneem Hotel. We have stayed there several times and every time, I am impressed more.
Hotel is beautifully located near water front. Room view of the sea is magnificent. The woodlands around the hotel are peaceful and tranquil. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpfull. Food in either the bar or the restaurant is delicious. We both had fish one night and it was delighted. I recommend it any time.our room was specious, immaculate and fresh. Hotel facilities are prefect for a quiet break away. Sneem Hotel is well located in the famous Ring of Kerry. The nearby locations are great and many beautiful places to discover. During our trip around the Ring of Kerry we stoped at Ireland's only beach bar and restaurant at Waterville.
All and all, we recommend Sneem Hotel for stay and food experience. We look forward in revisiting the place again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Seyamak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had a fantastic 4 day stay at Sneem Hotel, from the moment we arrived to the moment we went home it was a great hotel to be in. Lovely, welcoming, friendly staff, beautiful, picturesque surroundings and one of the most gorgeous hotels we've stayed in. Genuinely can't speak highly enough of Sneem Hotel and will not only fully recommend it to friends and family but will also definetly return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in the sneem hotel on the 16/ 17 March. We paid a bit extra for the room with the balcony and stayed in room 121. On entering the room 2 things hit us. Firstly the size of the room and secondly the cleanliness . It smelt like if we were walking into a new house and was extremely big with fantastic views over the lake. It's about a 5 minute walk to the village of sneem where there's a choice of 6 bars. However the quality of food in the hotel as well as the friendly and professional service, one could seriously not move from the hotel for a week. We ate both nights in the bar, great food and very reasonable . Breakfast is also fantastic with friendly staff. Last but not least red the hotel dog is an absolute character and would so love to take him home. Can't wait to return to this piece of heaven. See you soon red

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainMCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
22.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
21.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
22.3 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem Hotel

Address: Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sneem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing