We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL; OUTSTANDING; EXCELLENT; We loved this hotel!!!”
Review of Sneem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sneem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed two nights; wish we could have stayed forever! Room viewed the bay - western view - beautiful. Room was delightful. Grounds are gorgeous. Bar and restaurant are outstanding. Free breakfast was to die for! Do not miss this hotel when in Sneem!!

Room Tip: Get a west facing room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmigoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Sneem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times and have found the hotel, the service and the food to be outstanding every time.
The rooms are fantastic,spotlessly clean and very well fited out.
The bar and resturant are also top class, all the times I have stayed here I have eaten in the resturant and have yet to have a complaint about the food or the service which is very good.
Sneem is a wonderfull location in easy driving distance to Kenmare or Killarney, there are some wonderfull walks and beaches nearby.
Breakfast is very good offering a choice for everyone, from cereal to yoghurt, to fruit and a full irish breakfast.
There is a gym and a jacucci downstairs which I have used and found to be fine.
I am already looking forward to my next visit to Sneem

Room Tip: ask for a room with a seaview,
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding at easter.The staff were welcoming.Very friendly always around to help.I Stayed in the apartment.So clean and spacious.Big king sized beds and nice comfy sofas.Fully equipped kitchen.The view is lovely.Free to rent bikes or kayaks.A lovely walk all around the hotel and into the village of sneem.The food was the best:O so tasty and well layed out .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just returned from an amazing visit to the Sneem Hotel! I grew up visiting Ireland and staying with family and in cozy B &Bs. I had the same warmth and welcome when I arrived at the Sneem Hotel. The staff is outstanding-so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful-the sea view rooms are a must if they are available. We all know the weather is unpredictable in Ireland-and while you don't come for the weather-it will factor into your plans. We were lucky enough that the days were quite clear and you could tour around. A few evenings for us were rainy and windy and we were so happy to have the restaurant and pub downstairs to enjoy. If it is clear and warm you can walk into town, but if you are a city girl-not familiar with driving in Ireland-let alone at night-you will be happy to have the pub and restaurant to enjoy!
I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are outstanding!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent 2 nights here mid-week and had a very enjoyable stay. Room was very spacious and clean.
We had a meal on one of the nights which was very good. Staff were very friendly. We had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38MichaelMac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over Easter. The public areas feel a little like a well-kept modern budget hotel - perfectly fine but slightly charmless, Breakfast was OK, nothing special,

The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and the sea view is gorgeous, The receptionist was lovely and immediately sorted out a problem with our TV remote control. There's free and reasonably fast wifi. .

The location is great just on the edge of the village so it's only a few minutes walk to the local pubs and shops. Overall it's good based for exploring South Kerry.

Room Tip: The sea view is worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublin_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had an evening meal here. The staff were professional and very friendly and the food and service was excellent. The steak was very good and would recommend it. The whole place is very family friendly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank coolroe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
13.6 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
22.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
970 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
21.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem Hotel

Address: Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range: $98 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sneem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing