We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Sneem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sneem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding at easter.The staff were welcoming.Very friendly always around to help.I Stayed in the apartment.So clean and spacious.Big king sized beds and nice comfy sofas.Fully equipped kitchen.The view is lovely.Free to rent bikes or kayaks.A lovely walk all around the hotel and into the village of sneem.The food was the best:O so tasty and well layed out .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    291
    66
    19
    14
See reviews for
282
542
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CT
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just returned from an amazing visit to the Sneem Hotel! I grew up visiting Ireland and staying with family and in cozy B &Bs. I had the same warmth and welcome when I arrived at the Sneem Hotel. The staff is outstanding-so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful-the sea view rooms are a must if they are available. We all know the weather is unpredictable in Ireland-and while you don't come for the weather-it will factor into your plans. We were lucky enough that the days were quite clear and you could tour around. A few evenings for us were rainy and windy and we were so happy to have the restaurant and pub downstairs to enjoy. If it is clear and warm you can walk into town, but if you are a city girl-not familiar with driving in Ireland-let alone at night-you will be happy to have the pub and restaurant to enjoy!
I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent 2 nights here mid-week and had a very enjoyable stay. Room was very spacious and clean.
We had a meal on one of the nights which was very good. Staff were very friendly. We had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38MichaelMac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over Easter. The public areas feel a little like a well-kept modern budget hotel - perfectly fine but slightly charmless, Breakfast was OK, nothing special,

The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and the sea view is gorgeous, The receptionist was lovely and immediately sorted out a problem with our TV remote control. There's free and reasonably fast wifi. .

The location is great just on the edge of the village so it's only a few minutes walk to the local pubs and shops. Overall it's good based for exploring South Kerry.

Room Tip: The sea view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublin_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had an evening meal here. The staff were professional and very friendly and the food and service was excellent. The steak was very good and would recommend it. The whole place is very family friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank coolroe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sneem hotel. It's in a good location near the village of Sneem and very handy if touring ring of Kerry. The hotel was ok but lacked some small details. We didn't get any help from staff had to figure put how things went ourselves! Nobody available in dining room for breakfast. No plates available one morning had to knock at kitchen door. No early bird menu in evening and menu very pricey as was the wine. Had dinner one night it was included in our package. It was good but would not encourage me to return to the hotel for another meal. There was a gym in hotel but when we tried to find it it was locked! There was a safe in the room but. . . It had no door on it? Questionnaire available in room but no pen? No door hanger to say either do not disturb or room ready to be cleaned. When it was cleaned it was fine. All in all the hotel was average nothing too wrong but could do with a lot more attention to details.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here Easter w/end with our 2 dogs and it was perfectly fine. Just one thing there were no bins profided outside for dogs business other than that we had a lovely time. Good base hotel for getting around the ring of Kerry and the staff were really lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBROWN180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
14.6 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
929 reviews
13.6 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
22.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,161 reviews
11.7 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem Hotel

Property: Sneem Hotel
Address: Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sneem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing