We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super House, Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stone House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SullySull...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super House, Great Location”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the Stone House with friends for New Years and had a super time there. The house is a great size for a group of 6 with a roaring fireplace and a big open-plan kitchen with everything you could possibly need for cooking group meals. I would definitely recommend this house for groups or families looking to get away to the countryside for a few days.

Thanks again for a great stay in Sneem.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
val h
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for family holidays”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This quiet house is perfect to host a family, allowing everyone to have their own private space (upstairs for the kids). The extended kitchen / dining area / sitting room is lovely, nicely furnished and really pleasant. Not to mention the fireplace... It has all the commodities to cook, do the laundry and relax...It is really quiet, you can enjoy the grounds and the outside terrasse with the barbecue. Extra bonus : the owners are charming and very helpful. We'll be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Civss
1 review
“Highly recommend to other families with young children”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cottage is situated in a beautiful quiet spot, near great beaches and perfect for toddlers. We had two toddlers for which the cottage space, layout, facilities and toys provided was perfect. The owners were extremely accommodating, friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again if in Ireland.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasee G
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved staying here!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our two girls, ages 7 and 5, and my mother. The house is nicely decorated and has everything you could ask for. Plenty of space for everyone, a fully stocked kitchen, laundry facilities, and even books and toys for the kids. The house is even stocked for smaller children and babies with a crib, playpen, and removable gates on the stairs. The owners are very friendly and helpful and live just next door. The area the house is located in is beautiful and quiet. This place is perfect if you like to avoid staying in very touristy areas. The closest town is Sneem, which has several restaurants, a bakery, and a grocery store that is open late(ish). Everything in the Ring of Kerry can be reached as day trips. Having a rental car to stay in this location is a must and I recommend getting directions to the house from the owners and not relying on a gps/navsat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrellen
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodations for staying in southwest Ireland!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Stone House is a perfect place for families or a group of friends vacationing. The owners are extremely accommodating and treat you like family. I would rent this home again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic - we will return”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully located spacious house with fabulous views. Peaceful and cosy yet elegantly furnished very thoughtfully by the lovely hosts. High quality utilities and great attention to detail throughout the house. Beautifully clean and well maintained. The lovely hosts Willimijn and Jack live close by and were on hand for queries - but respectful of our privacy. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to potentially returning later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joemctoe
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation in lovely location”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Good information and directions from owners.
Owners were incredibly accommodating and welcoming.
House was beautifully presented and fully equipped. Very functional kitchen for keen cooks and very handy utility room with laundry facilities for walkers or families with young children. Our family had a great holiday using the Stone House as our base. Would definitely use again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing