We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bank House Sneem
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
64
15
1
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
15
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconessuperb hostsb bplace to stayring of kerryblack puddingnext morningwonderful breakfastcomfortable roomfull irish breakfasttwo nightsmargaretharringtonirelandpubwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We took the advice of a local tradesman in Killarney and stayed at the Bank House while touring the Ring of Kerry. It was the best B & B we had stayed at since our trip began. We didn't get to meet Margaret, but Noel was warm and welcoming and we enjoyed his company during our stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the entire establishment is decorated beautifully. The breakfast was scrumptious and hearty. I would highly recommend The Bank House to any travelers enjoying the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rainbowings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed at the Bank House for 1 night along our trip around the Ring of Kerry. It is a quaint and charming place, and Noel and Margaret were excellent hosts. The rooms are small, but comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We also loved O'Connor's Pub (just down the block.)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimMc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

i stayed in the village of Sneem,County Kerry with Noel and Margaret Harrington .they have a bed and breakfast place that can accomodate up to 12 people that is second to none,the finest i have been to in all of Ireland. the village is superb,what makes the accomodations great for us is, the location.if you play Golf,this is the place to stay. you are a few miles away from the Ring of Kerry course(best kept secret for Golf in Ireland and price is right!),you are near Waterville(Payne Stewart's favorite),over the mountains to Killarney(great shopping for the wives) and 3 great golf courses, near Kenmare for a great course and super places to EAT!!Do the Ring of Kerry go to Dingle(Irish spoken here) play Ballyferriter,eat at John Moriarty's Lord Baker restaurant, and enjoy the drive back to Sneem to peace and relaxation in your beautiful place!! What a great stay we had and have decided to go every year! from the U.S.A you can call the Harrington's direct .([--])hope you have as great a time as we do! This is the REAL Ireland! Deacon Bill Nagle
[--]

3  Thank deaconnagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I returned after nine years and was welcomed with opened arms. Noel and Maggie are worth the trip to Ireland
Best way to reach them is phone .. They are not doing email at this point

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitedogpottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Spotlessly clean, charming and exuding the warmest welcome in Ireland, if not Europe. Home cooked breakfast was amazing! To drive through Sneem without spending a night at the Bank House with hosts Noel & Margaret would be to miss the true essence of Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdelaideTwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews