We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous peace of land”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous peace of land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Every year we visit Parknasilla as it was our honeymoon destination. I would be glad if the owners could input more founds to renovate the rooms as I think the furniture became very tired and the walls need to be redone. We stayed in the recently modified suite and it was lovely. The spa is just something you would always remember. The view is stunning while sitting in jacuzzy outside. And the walking in the park is unforgettable. The 100 y.o. trees tell you the stories of the place. Absolutely love it.

Room Tip: I would go for the suite ones as the rest of the rooms are a bit old
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilmira2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear ilmira,
Thank you for your review of your stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read that you are a regular visitor to Parknasilla. While some of the bedrooms have been refurbished we are continually trying to improve our product where possible and we have plans to refurbish some of the bedrooms during the winter. The spa is a haven of relaxation and the outdoor hot tubs are a favourite with many of our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in 2014.

Warmest regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    328
    112
    54
    20
See reviews for
598
771
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed over mid term in the villas. They are exceptional quality and have everything you would need for a family of 5. We loved our walks through the woods every day and exploring the islands. Our 8 year old loved the Fairy Garden. The staff in the hotel were very accommodating and went that extra mile. Loved every minute and will dream about getting back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sycamore331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sycamore331,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the team. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla in the future.

Warmest regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights midweek in October as we got a decent deal excluding breakfast on line. The location is beautiful and the hotel itself is also realy lovely. The staff were welcoming and friendly and we even had our bags brought to our room for us and that is a first for me in Ireland! Our room was lovely and the bar food was excellent and very good value. Unfortunatley the price of the drinks were very high so we had very little to drink. Also the price of the breakfast if we had wanted to have one some morning was €15 per person which I think is astronomical and needles to say we didn't have it. The other issue here was with the treatments in the Spa which I believe were overpriced and not up to the standard of other treatments I've had. I also believe the time allotted against the treatments isn't fully used on the treatment as you are sent to the relaxation area before and after the actual treatment which I find a bit disingenuous.

The grounds of the hotel more that make up for the other issues as there are several beautiful walks, most of which link up to make longer ones and the scenery is stunning.

I would definitely go back to stay here but I wouldn't book any more treatments.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear POBDublin,

Thank you for your taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was glad to read you enjoyed your overall stay however I was disappointed to note your comments regarding our Breakfast and Spa. Our Full Irish Breakfast is €15 per person and includes cereals, homemade porridge and museli, selection of homemade breads and scones, fresh fruit, juices, yogurts, variety of cold meats and cheese, hot buffet with a wide selection including local produce, fish of the day, kippers, waffles and pancakes. The time noted for each spa treatment includes consultation time before and relaxation time after your treatment. Thank you for your kind comments re our team and the stunning grounds .

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have just returned from my 9th stay at this hotel so I think you could say I'm a fan. Every year we wonder if it can live up to our memories of the place and we are never disappointed. This year was a special anniversary and the hotel staff really looked after us. Looking forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KHillWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear KHILLWALKER,

Thank you for your lovely review of your most recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had another wonderful stay with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the team here who are our greatest asset. I hope to welcome you back for your 10th visit very soon.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the lodges over the half term. It was a great bolthole, perfect position for sightseeing around the ring of Kerry ... The main hotel is so welcoming with big open fires and lovely friendly staff ! A big shout out to PJ and Jer !

The accomodation was very clean and modern and with the underfloor heating, it was always very warm.. The spa area is fab and the outdoor hot tubs overlooking the Atlantic is just perfect even when it is cold out, you dont notice it !

Would definitely go back again - no question about it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOBBY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lobby2013,

It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay. Our lodges are comfortable and spacious and very popular with our guests. I look forward to sharing your comments with PJ and Ger and all the team. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a family gathering in October, fabulous location, great atmosphere, excellent staff. Would recommend a 3 day break here, stayed in one of the chalets, all mod cons included and access to all spa facilities. Will come again next year

Room Tip: book a chalet, you can still use the hotel facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear MarianL,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay at your recent family celebration. I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla resort & Spa in the very near future.

Warmest regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Westmeath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from a two-night family break in a family room in parknasilla. This was our second visit here but our first visit with the kids! Great location, lovely walks. we had a sea view room which was lovely with bunk beds for the kids. The pool and spa where very relaxing. Beautiful breakfast! Bar food really great!! Staff exceptionally nice and friendly! Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had family room which had a sea view which was an added surprise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear kathduffy,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted that you and the family had a such a great time. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the team here. I hope to welcome you back to Parknasilla Resort & Spa in the future.

Warmest Regards
Ruth O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
13.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
22.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
21.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parknasilla Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parknasilla Resort & Spa

Property: Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Address: Sneem, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parknasilla Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parknasilla Resort & Spa, at the edge of the Kenmare Bay along the Ring of Kerry & the Wild Atlantic Way. Parknasilla incorporates a luxurious and historic hotel - an indulgent Ocean Side Spa - a courtyard of charming two bedroom lodges - a community of spacious & elegant three bedroom houses - a 12 hole golf course - two tennis courts and a small beach -all within it's own 500 acres estate which is mapped into walks & trails for guests to explore. The Spa at Parknasilla is inspired by the nature that surrounds it and when combined with enriching Elemis therapies, your wellness is guaranteed. The classical styled Hotel Manor Rooms enjoy glorious sea views. Dining in the Pygmalion Restaurant is central to your enjoyment of Parknasilla: - inspired cooking, traditional style service against the backdrop of spectacular sunsets ensures you of a memorable experience. In summertime kayaking, archery and guided walks are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parknasilla Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parknasilla Hotel Sneem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing