We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Mid Week May Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical Mid Week May Break”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

We availed of a 3 night offer B&B with dinner on 2 nights and ended up extending our stay for an extra night! The hotel was nice and quiet with a very comfortable room (executive) with a sea view. The staff were extremely approachable and helpful. The grounds of the hotel are spectacularly beautiful with some magical walks around the woods on the bay. The restaurant served top quality breakfast and haute cuisine in the evening, so tasty delish! The spa is quite cool, lots of different steam rooms and saunas with a nice pool and two outdoor jacuzzis! Our only complaint was that on our last night we were woken at 2 AM by what sounded like a jackhammer. It only lasted about 5 mins and turned out it was a problem with a heating pump, but to make up for it, the hotel subtracted the price of a bottle of wine from our bill. All in all a fantastic stay and I would recommend Parknasilla to anybody especially given the value on offer in the current economic climate!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannerbnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read you both enjoyed your stay so much you stayed with us an extra night. I will pass on all your lovely comments about your room, the views, the food and the spa to all the team here. I was disappointed to read that there was a noise from the heating pump which has since been resolved by our maintenance engineer.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards
Aaron Manswoth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    335
    118
    54
    20
See reviews for
616
803
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We just returned from a mid week stay in Parknasilla Resort and Spa. It lives up to its reputation. It is located in a beautiful area in Kerry and once you drive through the gates, you immediately feel as though you're entering a different world! The staff were welcoming, courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. The food was so good that we didn't want to eat anywhere else. The spa is fabulous, especially the outdoor hot tub - its such a treat!
I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in getting away from the world for a few days to indulge in some R&R.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the original hotel - lots of charactor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellablue2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for lovely review on your recent stay with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much including the food, the spa and I will pass on your wonderful comments about the staff to all the team here.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla Resort and Spa in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adare, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It has been a few years since we previously stayed at Parknasilla. This time as we were bringing our teenage daughters as a special Easter treat, we stayed in one of the self-catering lodges.
The lodges surpassed our expectation - they were bright, clean and very comfortable with all necessary equipment to make for a very relaxing stay.
As it was the busy Easter period, the swimming pool was always busy, but the thermal spa was an oasis of calmness. With a choice of different saunas and steam rooms as well as the warm beds in front of the large windows, it was heavenly.
As we were self-catering, we did not use the restaurant, but have very fond memories of it from times past. This time we did try the bar menu one evening, and all of us were very satisfied with what was served - plenty for everyone, and not exorbitant prices.
The walking trails were excellant for the morning jogs - between the showers!
We will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEBRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of you recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our two bedroom lodges including the spa and the walking trails. I will pass on your lovely comments to all the team here.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Parknasilla in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel on a friends recommendation. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is set overlooking Kenmare bay, with fantastic views. There are miles of trails around the hotel grounds, with maps given to us on check-in. Breakfast was standard but dinner was very nice, with plenty of options, especially for fish lovers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeden80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of recent stay with us in Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read both you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to all the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

my husband and I have just had the most brilliant 2 night stay,only wish it could have been a longer stay.The atmosphere was just so tranquil,the staff so attentive and the whole experience so unforgatable ,a great get away from it all break where you dont have to leave the resort,as its all there for the guest to enjoy. The spa is a must,and the food in the resturant was a wonderful dining experience.There are fantastic walks around the grounds .The Parknasilla signiture cocktail is a must .

Room Tip: just ask for a roomwith a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Parknasilla Resort and Spa. It was great to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us especially the spa, the many walks, the food and the Parknasilla cocktail. I will pass on your comments to all the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla Resort and Spa in the near future and hope you will stay longer with us next time.

Warmest Regards

Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012


I went to Parknasilla with My parents, husband and our 17 month old daughter.we all had a great time. My.father and husband went golfing while the girls went for a lovely walk after having our coffee overlooking the bay. There is a really safe green area secured with glass panels so My little woman could run around quite safe.
My mother and I went to the spa for treatments.we go to alas often and this experience was really relaxing and the service,delivery of the treatment was superb.they also had offers on which is always good!!
We had our evening meals in the restaurant, I had john dorey for main course one evening and it is still in My mind it was so fresh and tasty.our little one became agitated at meal times as she is a very busy little person and My husband and I took turns eating but staff we there straight away taking our meals away to keep them warm,offered to give us fresh dinners even one evening and they delivered our desserts to our room on one occasion!! There is supervised play and activities for age three and over so we did not have that available to us but we did go to the pool where there were lots of floating balls and other items to play with. The highlight for me was sitting in the hot tub outside watching for seals that live in the bay and taking in the views.
The staff were very friendly and accomodating and the whole experience wad worth every cent. Kenmare town,killarney and Molls gap are only minutes away in a car.
I would probably stay in the woodland retreat houses if I were to go again only because of the baby ad we were a bit confined to the room at night time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittycosengas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of your recent stay with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay golf, the spa, the food and the of course the seals. I will pass on your wonderful comments to all the team.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Parknasilla in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there for our anniversay and OHHH My GOD what a break we had. We stayed there for 3 nights in one of the suites, what an amazing view we had, it was breathtaking. I couldnt be bothered wathcing TV I just wanted to stare out the window, the view of the sea was forever changing and we didnt see the same scene twice. Our suite was beautiful, everything that a suite needed, the queen size bed included!!!!
On our first night we had dinner booked in the beautiful resturant and my mouth is still watering when i dream of the lamb I had. It was probably the best meal ive eaten & Ive been graced by eating in many resturants throughout the world. The Breakfast was equally as tasty, an endless choice of fruits, porridge, cereals, mixed grill, pastries all in a tranqual setting.
The grounds are a walkers paradise, we both love walking and we explored the acres and acres or grounds.
I cannot describe how fablous the staff were, they were tripping over themselves to help us whilst not in our faces, we had the most beautiful retreat in the most beautiful setting in probably the nicest hotel Ive ever stayed in. I absolutly hated leaving and I CANNOT wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 412....AAAAAAMAZING Top floor overlooking the sea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penguin_sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. I was delighted you both enjoyed your anniversary celebration with us. I noted your lovely comments about your suite with the views over the bay, the food, the many walks and the staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Parknasilla for your next anniversary.

Warmest Regards

Aaron Mansworth
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
13.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#6 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
22.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
21.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parknasilla Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parknasilla Resort & Spa

Property: Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Address: Sneem, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parknasilla Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parknasilla Resort & Spa, at the edge of the Kenmare Bay along the Ring of Kerry & the Wild Atlantic Way. Parknasilla incorporates a luxurious and historic hotel - an indulgent Ocean Side Spa - a courtyard of charming two bedroom lodges - a community of spacious & elegant three bedroom houses - a 12 hole golf course - two tennis courts and a small beach -all within it's own 500 acres estate which is mapped into walks & trails for guests to explore. The Spa at Parknasilla is inspired by the nature that surrounds it and when combined with enriching Elemis therapies, your wellness is guaranteed. The classical styled Hotel Manor Rooms enjoy glorious sea views. Dining in the Pygmalion Restaurant is central to your enjoyment of Parknasilla: - inspired cooking, traditional style service against the backdrop of spectacular sunsets ensures you of a memorable experience. In summertime kayaking, archery and guided walks are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Parknasilla Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parknasilla Hotel Sneem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing