We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coomassig View
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
$118
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
218
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousb bring of kerrydriving rainday hikeshort walkquaint townfriendly hospitalitytea and biscuitsbed and breakfastperfect hostsnext morningher husbandstayed for one nightspacious roomperfect locationfull irish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister and I were travelling around the Ring of Kerry and had pre-booked our stay at Coomassig View. What a wonderful find! We were welcomed warmly by Maureen with a cup of tea and delicious Porter cake. The rooms were beautifully appointed and beds extremely cosy and comfy.
The scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were the best ever!
We will definitely be recommending Coomassig to our friends and family both here in the UK and in South Africa. Thank you Maureen for sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is cozy and comfortable. It´s clean and well situated. You can go walking to the village for dinner. Maureen is very nice. Fantastic breakfast!! Sneem is a good start point for walks and for exploring the beautiful Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macarena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'm pleased to say that there was no room at two previous places we'd tried along the ring of Kerry because this B&B is supberb. Ian welcomed us in, provided us with home made cake and pot of tea (plus wine glass for me). Our room was an excellent twin room which is beautifully decorated and spotless as was the on suite shower room. there is a very comfortable guests sitting room with veiws of the moutains, it was so lovey we thought we'd made a mistake and were in the famiiys living room and had to check with Maureen. completly silent and wonderful nights sleep, we were amazed to find there were other guests staying it was so quiet. Breakast was excellent. this was a great find and I'd have happily spent many more days there if we had the chance

Room Tip: all on ground floor so ideal for access for those less able.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieK106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A great base from which to explore the Dingle, Iveragh and Beara peninsulas -outstandingly beautiful parts of the world. Delicious and generous breakfasts including fruit salad and full Irish. Maureen was very welcoming and helpful in every regard. Will definitely return if I can.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is the best B&B I have stayed in by far. The hostess is very friendly and makes you feel like you're at home. The rooms and showers are large and very pleasant to stay in. Looking forward to returning here next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews