We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend this B & B”

Derry East Farmhouse B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sneem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Derry East Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #7 of 9 Sneem B&B and Inns
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this B & B”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our Family stayed at Derry East five years ago and found the accommodations and Irish breakfast superb. 'The owners John and Mary Teahan are excellent hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable about all the wonderful things to see in Sneem and the Ring of Kerry.
We went back to visit John and Mary in February 2013 during their closed season. They of course welcomed us and we continued the wonderful friendship that we have established since our first visit.
We would highly recommend Derry East to those visiting the Sneem area or the Ring of Kerry.

Room Tip: Our family used all the rooms and found each one very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

For a cozy home B&B stay, Mary has a lovely inn just west of Sneem, County Kerry. Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and glorious scenery. Mary and John were amazing hosts. We felt completely at home with them. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Comfortable and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linconites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

While hiking the Kerry Way in Ireland the Derry East Farm just out of SneEllis is well worth a visit. There were five in our group and all enjoyed the experience.

We all had our own rooms with ensuites. The wifi connection was excellent Our hosts Mary and John could not do enough for us - right down to cleaning the mud off our boots and sending us on our way with all clean clothes. Mary makes wonderful scones served with tea when you arrive and her homemade ham for breakfast is delicious. John is a willing driver to get you to pubs at night and is a great source of local information.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got a wonderful welcome on arrival. We were served tea and home made cake and scones. We were made to feel like we were family . Although it was June , the weather wasn't good.Mary put heating on in our room in case we were cold after our cycle. The room was very comfortable. Great location for cycling,walking or driving around the Ring of Kerry. Only a few minutes drive to Sneem village.We were served a gourmet breakfast. Mary &John are an amazing couple who excel in providing good old fashioned Irish hospitality. We will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senigallia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was the best accommodation we found during our trip, I'll never stop recommending this place! Mary is lovely, extremely kind and willing to help. It's refreshing to find someone so in love with their job and their hometown. She greeted us with coffee and homebaked cakes, recommended us places to eat in Sneem and even picked us up from the restaurant so we didn't have to walk. Her B&B is very clean and pretty, breakfast is delicious! Go there!=)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I don't believe you could find better hosts than Mary and John. Their hospitality was outstanding when my friend and I arrived late and tired. They made sure we were comfortable and repeatedly asked if there was anything they could do for us. The room was comfortable and the breakfast area beautifully decorated and inviting. The food was great!

Room Tip: Mary does massages: GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidkusel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sneem hotels
0.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tahilla Cove Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sneem River Lodge B&B
0.0 mi away
Coomassig View
Coomassig View
#1 of 9 in Sneem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derry East Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derry East Farmhouse B&B

Property: Derry East Farmhouse B&B
Address: Kerry Way, Sneem, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sneem
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing