We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must have had a personality transplant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sneem River Lodge B&B
Ranked #4 of 9 Sneem B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June, the owner Frans was the rudest person we encountered on our trip, Room was mediocre, but it a B & B i suppose, (the star wars wallpaper was taking the p**s though) You will need to make sure you are up before the family if you want a hot shower otherwise it will be all used up, Frans may be Dutch but he has learned the Irish peoples aversion to switching on the immersion heater

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btravel186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Sneem River Lodge last weekend, while attending a friends wedding nearby. I knew we were had chosen the right place to stay immediately with Frans' friendly welcome! The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with a very spacious bathroom with a fab power shower. The view from our window was a delight to wake up to, followed by a full irish breakfast in the morning.It was just what we needed! And with eggs from their own hens- delicious! I would highly recommend Sneem river lodge to stay, and we will definately be back to spend longer in this beautiful setting.Thanks Frans and Anne!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Corkhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was our third stay in the River Lodge and as usual it didn't disappoint. The owners Frans and Anne are so welcoming, our room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the delicious breakfast set us up for the day. It is a pleasant 5 minute walk to the town of Sneem one way and for the energetic, a lovely walk towards the mountains in the other direction. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amwell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We just spent 7 days at Sneem River Lodge. The owners are very accomodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. It is a great spot for exploring the Ring of Kerry with many hikes nearby. Breakfast was very good. Frans offered many choices for us each day. For lunch or an early dinner head to Breen's Riverside Cafe. It is a short walk from the hotel and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tania c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Lovely B&B. Home raised chicks laid the eggs used in our breakfast. Tremendous! Loved that there were in-house dogs. Sweetest little boy too! Jodi

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodi_cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Good and comfortable room. Very nice Irish breakfast, made by friendly, always laughing landlord.
Beautiful surounding and good starting point to visit the Ring of Kerry with his amazing nature.
Lot of good restaurants on walking distance in Sneem.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Only stayed for one night at the sneem river lodge, sadly. Nice en suite rooms, clean with good beds and showers. Very friendly hosts, good breakfast and helpful service. The lodge is located next to the Sneem river and only 5 minutes walking distance from Sneem centre with stores and great pubs. I'll surely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikingfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
13.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
997 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,130 reviews
0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tahilla Cove Country House
2.3 mi away
Coomassig View
Coomassig View
#1 of 9 in Sneem
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem River Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem River Lodge B&B

Address: Sneem, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sneem
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sneem River Lodge, a family run 4 star B&B with magnificent views of County Kerry's stunning countryside of mountains and rivers. Guests will find their every comfort is provided for, with private parking and bright, spacious ensuite bedrooms. In the morning, there is a choice of a full Irish or continental breakfast. The property is only three minutes walk from Sneem Village. The location is perfect for touring the Ring of Kerry, walking the Kerry Way, fishing, golfing, or just relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sneem River Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing