We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Sneem”
Review of Sacre Coeur

Sacre Coeur
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: All our meat and chicken are 100% Irish. Our lamb and black pudding are supplied by our local butchers. Only the freshest seafood is sourced from our local fisheries.Our soups and sauces are gluten free. Large parties, special occasions and group lunch bookings catered for. Earlybird menu available from 6-7pm Children's menu available.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Sneem by a country mile...it's not pub grub or pub pretending to be a restaurant...it's the real deal and by far the best in the town. Nice menu, staff are very attentive and the food is good....would recommend this over all others

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank O2370XVruthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Have to say that this is one of the best restaurants I have eaten in for a long time. Friendly proprietor, amazing food, great wine choice and fast efficient service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank beebles72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Had the early bird menu. Delicious fine dining. Friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and especially the locally made black pudding!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Marian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great flavors and attentive and helpful service.
We had the scallops, lamb, mussels and a soup. All were good portions and quite delicious.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Emelee1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We were in time for the 'early bird' menu which provided a good choice for all three courses. The setting is bright and airy with lovely flowers. The service was friendly and efficient.
Our starters were the garlic mushrooms - very garlicky! and the Sneem black pudding which was unlike any I have had before and quite wonderful. Main course was gammon and sea trout, both good. The desserts, trifle and roulade could have been better. Very nice house wine.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MaryD0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacre Coeur also viewed

Sneem, County Kerry
Sneem, County Kerry
 
Sneem, County Kerry
 

Been to Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing