We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Restaurant”
Review of Sacre Coeur

Sacre Coeur
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: All our meat and chicken are 100% Irish. Our lamb and black pudding are supplied by our local butchers. Only the freshest seafood is sourced from our local fisheries.Our soups and sauces are gluten free. Large parties, special occasions and group lunch bookings catered for. Earlybird menu available from 6-7pm Children's menu available.
County Down, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasent Restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pleasent restaurant and family run business, if you don't want a pub.The food is all home cooked I had brocolli and Cashill blue cheese soup and a superbly grilled Black Sole I will certainly use again . Not overpriced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    45
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the best meal we had when in Sneem. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food was really lovely and a lot of thought had gone into the menu. I had the Scampi and it was fab! My parents and partner had the Lamb and the Pork, they really enjoyed it. The highlight was the carrots and chips! Definitely worth a visit we were sorry we did not get the chance to get back but will on our next visit! Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We absolutely loved this restaurant for our rehearsal dinner. The food is just delicious. They were so accommodating in working out menus and the service was just wonderful. This restaurant truly epitomizes great Irish cuisine and service. Great food and a truly wonderful experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank califi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Charming little restaurant, lots of lovely fresh seafood and nothing was too much trouble. The owner made us very welcome on both occasions. Would recommend and go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LyndaHilliardEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“high quality food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stopped in Sneem for dinner. Plenty of parking on the street. We simply walked into Sacre Coeur as it was the first restaurant we saw.

We were seated immediately, with water and menus brought over quickly. The restaurant was fairly full, we saw young groups enjoying wine and starters, and older couples ordering the early bird specials. We ordered a range of items; chicken, roast pork, seafood pie, and chicken goujons for the kids. The bread basket was emptied quickly - the hosts brought another. Service was very friendly, maybe a little slower than average. We weren't in a rush and wanted to relax after a long day sight-seeing on the Ring of Kerry. Also, the food is all fresh and cooked to order. This takes time. It was served hot and delicious. The seafood pie here was the best dinner I had the entire two week trip. The roasts with Irish stuffing and carrot puree were yummy.

If I was ever on the Ring of Kerry again, I'd be stopping here for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacre Coeur also viewed

Sneem, County Kerry
Sneem, County Kerry
 
Sneem, County Kerry
 

Been to Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing