We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”

Dillanes Farmhouse B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dillanes Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Tarbert B&B and Inns
Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My mother, sister, and I stayed for one night in July 2013 and had a very nice visit. The couple who own the farmhouse couldn't have been more welcoming. They were so nice when we showed up at 7PM with no reservation -- offered us tea and plenty of advice about where to get an evening meal.

The farmhouse is surrounded by green fields and lots of gorgeous flowers in the front courtyard. We had an upstairs room with a double bed, single bed, and ensuite bathroom. The furnishings were not fancy, but everything was neat, clean, and color-coordinated. We had a large window which looked out onto the front garden, flowers, and pasture. There was an electric kettle with all the necessary things for tea in the room -- such a welcome addition and one that I wish every lodging place had!

Breakfast the next morning was delicious and cooked to order. Mrs. Dillane gave us several choices -- we all decided on French toast which turned out to be wonderful. There was also cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, tea and coffee.

We would absolutely recommend this lovely B&B.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveToTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had booked and confirmed well in advance a room for 4 May 2013 but upon arrival I found the door closed. It was 17.45. No message nowhere. I called just in case the bell was not working correctly. Noone replied. I waited 15 min and then I left because it was a Saturday night, during a busy bank holiday in Ireland and I had to be sure to find a room for the night especially as Tarbert is not in a busy area.
I found an Hostel, the Ferry House, in Tarbert and the very nice owner gave a huge room for myself with 5 beds ( a double and 4 bunk beds) and an ensuite bathroom.
The owner of the B&B tracked me there at approx. 7.00 pm, and apologize saying that I arrived too early (!), that she had to do shopping (in that case when expecting a guest you at least leave a message on the door or windows) and that I could come now. To which I replied that it was too late and that I had unpacked and was getting ready to have dinner.
The only time in Ireland I found a B&B I had booked empty upon arrival, even if some days I arrived even earlier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ParisianAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tarbert hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This Farmhouse B&B was comfortable - and the host/hostess were very accomodating and friendly and offered several options for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbert
9.7 mi away
Listowel Arms Hotel
Listowel Arms Hotel
#1 of 8 in Listowel
346 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
162 reviews
4.1 mi away
O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmgrove Bed & Breakfast
Palmgrove Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 11 in Listowel
9 reviews
4.7 mi away
Castle View House Bed and Breakfast
12.2 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dillanes Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillanes Farmhouse B&B

Property: Dillanes Farmhouse B&B
Address: Doonard, Listowel Road, Tarbert, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tarbert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tarbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Dillanes Farmhouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dillanes Farmhouse B&B Ireland/Tarbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing