We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Peaceful and romantic”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pairc Airgead

Climb the mountain over Rossbeigh & paraglide down! Location of the Celtic Folklore Tir Na Nog
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Climb the mountain over Rossbeigh & paraglide down! Location of the Celtic Folklore Tir Na Nog
Bed has recently been updated to King Size, photo updated shortly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Climb the mountain over Rossbeigh & paraglide down! Location of the Celtic Folklore Tir Na Nog
Bed has recently been updated to King Size, photo updated shortly.
Haven for writers
Art Deco inspired kitchen
Cosy living room with open fire
The loo
Dine in your Secret Garden
Your secluded stream in your Secret Garden
Bothar Na Tra | Road to the beach
The neighbors are quite friendly
Private road access to cliff top walk to the rear of the cottage.
Watch the sun go down on Dingle Bay to the rear of the cottage
Kerry's Dark Skies Reserve.  Kerry holds the only Gold Award in the Northern Hemisphere!
Go for a trek on your local Rossbeigh beach or enjoy the annual horse racing in September
The beautiful Dooks Golf Links, just a mile away.
View the Kingdom of Kerry from Irelands highest mountain, Carrauntoohil.  Guided climbs available!
Catch your dinner in near by Caragh River & Lake
The Wild Atlantic Way, the longest costal driving route in the World, right on your doorstep!
Visit Skellig Michael, a rock that was home to Christian Monks in the 6th Century
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glenbeigh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cathalply...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I were looking for long weekend break without the airport stress and came across this little gem. While staying in the cottage we felt like part of the community as the locals were all so welcoming.....and we met some real characters in the local pub :)
The cottage itself is like coming home...so many personal touches in the decor give it a real cosy feel and we loved our romantic walks down to the cove close by.
We will be making this our yearly escape from city life

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.
Kind Regards,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shmoostar
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury on the ring of Kerry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We did the ring of Kerry as part of our honeymoon in Ireland. It was a wonderful trip. The scenery in this part of Ireland is breathtaking. It is not to be missed. We couldn't believe our luck when we found this little gem. It was so cosy and comfortable and impeccably decorated. We didn't want to leave. There is really nice village very close by...and our own Private Beach!! Wow! Unfortunately it was a little cold to avail of it on this trip, but we will be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will try and arrange sunshine for your next trip!
Kind Regards,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Die liebevolle Ausstattung des Cottages.
Liked least: Der Autoverkehr vor dem Haus.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Danke Christian für Ihre Antwort. Ich bin froh, dass Sie Urlaub zu hören war meist angenehm. Ich stimme der Verkehr manchmal eine Seite nach unten zu leben in einem solchen szenischen Bereich sein kann. Wir hoffen, dass Sie wieder unserer schönen Grafschaft besuchen werden.
Alles Gute,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$409
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing