We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner & Drinks”

Pub at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Glenbeigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Dinner & Drinks”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience in the pub lounge area. Dinner was excellent and the drinks were fine after a long day on the road. Very friendly patrons and staff. Our car was boxed in while we were in there, due to evening Mass at the nearby R.C. church. One of the patrons kindly rescued us by moving the parked car...pushed it out of the way after releasing the hand brake. "Jason" really and truly rescued 2 damsels in distress! We would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to eat and will surely return one day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torontocanucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    39
    11
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenbeigh, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good pub grub”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very old and authentic pub in a hotel in the lovely Village of Glenbeigh, Co. Kerry. The bar personnel are very friendly and the food is served piping hot, and plenty of it. There are always specials and there's traditional music on Friday nights in the summer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msusandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“An Irish gem!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

One of the best and friendliest places that I have ever visited. The staff are top class and friendly and make sure you feel at home. On one night I was at The Olde Glenbeigh there was a power cut which plunged all in darkness. Unruffled the barman Mike donned a miners lamp lit candles and proceeded to keep everybdies glass full effortlessly while a sing song was also taking place which involved the whole bar with all singers receiving the very best of order. A really special place. Can't wait for next visit! Food and drink top class.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank germoloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
“perfect pub meal”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

great service. great Guinness. great pub food. genuine pub! our server was particularly helpful, and told us all about the area. reasonably priced with big portions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perigrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Pub Grub”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed just outside Glenbeigh recently and had a couple of meals in the hotel/pub. Staff were very warm and welcoming and service was excellent. Food was very good and plenty of it. Price was reasonable. Live renditions of "Happy Birthday" on the piano for customers celebrating their birthday... Nice touch. Recommended...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel also viewed

Glenbeigh, County Kerry
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 
Glenbeigh, County Kerry
 

Been to Pub at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing