We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Towers Hotel(Glenbeigh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencar House(Glencar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bianconi(Killorglin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest(Killorglin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand View(Castlegregory)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
99
11
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
11
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homecampers kitchengreat campsitegames roommin drivemicrowave and fridgeglenbeigh hotelring of kerrytouring caravanlaundry roomjune bank holidaysuperb sitetv signalbeautiful beachrossbeigh beachdingle peninsulalovely area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed for four nights at the start of June this year. The roads in are easily accessible for even the bigger motor homes. The welcome from Sean and introduction to the site was warm friendly and informative. Sean and Cathy's attitude to the site is very casual and relaxing yet everything is orderly. The wash block was spotless at all times. The views are beautiful. The layout of the pitches provides excellent space for all. There is a bar and hotel right next door to the site and a couple of local pubs and a bistro 5 minutes walk down to the village. I could not recommend this site enough - go - chill and enjoy. Thank you to Sean and Cathy for a lovely stay - we will be back next year - with the motorbike!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I'm just back from a fantastic bank holiday weekend stay in Glenross with my wife & 2 girls (3yrs & 8 yrs) - and we had a fantastic time.

Despite being a very busy weekend, there was a warm friendly welcome & always someone on hand to ask for directions. The facilities were SPOTLESS,.. honestly the cleanest I've ever seen on a camping site.

The campsite is "cozy" - smaller than most we've visited previously,.. but it still had all the facilities you'd expect & the essential wi-fi connection!

There's a small hotel 50 yards up the road which serves up a great (and very reasonably priced) meal & pint, a village shop & petrol station very close by, any a lovely sandy beach about 2km away.

We took day trips out to Valencia Island (There's a great cafe & bookshop at the ferry end of the island), to Trallee, Killarney (Mucross house is not to be missed), and just drove around the ring of Kerry taking in the spectacular scenery.

We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Pitch your tent to the right hand side of the site (Near the camper vans) as its quieter over there!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent 5 nights on this site while looking around the Ring of Kerry area. Pitches were spacious, clean and had waste water outlet, water tap and electricity on each. A little chilly in the washrooms, but that seemed to be common with the rest of Ireland - perhaps the Irish are hardier than me:) Views were superb... but then that will depend on the Irish weather!! Site was within very easy walking distance of the village with pubs and lovely bistro ("Rumours") to eat. Kathy, the owner was really helpful and friendly, as mentioned before didn't ever seem to be off duty! I can fully recommend the Blaskett islands tour (which Kathy organised for us) where we saw whales, dolphins playing around the boat and hundreds of seals on the beaches of the Blasketts (although apparently this was May only..) Also, the Skellig ring was a fantastic tour. Kathy will give you a booklet on the Ring of Kerry which has lots of maps and useful information.
Would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: All pitches were well spaced. If you choose one higher up (nearer the mobile homes) you will get better views across the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the best campsites I have been to spotless clean and friendly katy is extremely helpful very spacious stands lovely beach nearby great location views to die for will be returning soon. Facilities at a very high standard, fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy F, Owner at Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your kind review regarding Glenross Caravan Park. Sean and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. We strive to maintain a high standard at all times and comments and reviews by customers are always welcome. Please tell your friends as "word of mouth" is a great form of advertising. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Kathy Fleming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This camp site is just on the edge of the village of Glenbeigh. We spent one night here, on our tour of the Ring of Kerry - but it is suitable for a longer stay.
It is a very clean and well maintained site -toilets, showers (€1 for 7/8 minutes), laundrette & play room. It also has a campers kitchen and dining room. There are beautiful views from this camp site and you are only a five minutes walk from the village centre. It is nice and quiet at night

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank fenlaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews