We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park
Nearby Hotels
Towers Hotel(Glenbeigh)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bianconi(Killorglin)
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
99
11
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
11
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homecampers kitchengreat campsitegames roommin drivemicrowave and fridgeglenbeigh hotelring of kerrytouring caravanlaundry roomjune bank holidaysuperb sitetv signalbeautiful beachrossbeigh beachdingle peninsulalovely area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the best campsites I have been to spotless clean and friendly katy is extremely helpful very spacious stands lovely beach nearby great location views to die for will be returning soon. Facilities at a very high standard, fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy F, Owner at Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your kind review regarding Glenross Caravan Park. Sean and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. We strive to maintain a high standard at all times and comments and reviews by customers are always welcome. Please tell your friends as "word of mouth" is a great form of advertising. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Kathy Fleming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This camp site is just on the edge of the village of Glenbeigh. We spent one night here, on our tour of the Ring of Kerry - but it is suitable for a longer stay.
It is a very clean and well maintained site -toilets, showers (€1 for 7/8 minutes), laundrette & play room. It also has a campers kitchen and dining room. There are beautiful views from this camp site and you are only a five minutes walk from the village centre. It is nice and quiet at night

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank fenlaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We selected the Glenross site for our 7 night stay while visiting the South-West of Ireland as we wanted to be close to the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle peninsula, and found the cleanliness of the site, location, and friendliness of the owners absolutely outstanding. We were welcomed by Kathy with plenty of information about local attractions (including a discount to the Kerry Bog Museum!), and allowed to choose any of the free hard-standings available. The view of the sea and the mountains is not that easy to see from the touring caravans (the surrounding hedge is too high), although the static caravans higher up in the park probably have an amazing view! The village of Glenbeigh is really full of useful places, like the Glenbeigh Hotel next door which serves very reasonable and tasty meals in convivial surroundings (try the seafood chowder), and the Centra supermarket and filling station that serve home-made pizza and other ready snacks as well as a full range of groceries. The nearby beach of Rossbeigh is quite lovely and horse-rides along the beach are available for those interested. The caravan site has a games room with two billiard tables, a well-equipped laundry room, and a rather draughty shower and toilet block (showers are €1 for 8 minutes), with the most useless hand driers in the world. Our caravan would not pick up a TV signal (still analogue in this part if Ireland for a while), but the friendly Kathy was happy to lend us a TV and aerial which worked fine, which was very kind of her. The Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula are stunningly beautiful, especially when the weather is good, and, apart from the endless stream of coaches, exceeded our expectations for interesting places, good food, and friendly people. If you don't mind going seriously off the beaten track, try going across the mountains of McGillicuddy Reeks for total solitude and breath-taking views. Altogether, a caravan park and a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank John080347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stay one night here, it is very clean and well maintained. A little bit too expensive when adding shower coins. Prefer put your tent on the top rather in the bottom because the grass is very wet even without any rain during one week.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenjaminFromFance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The layout for this site is fantastic. Even though it's full, it feels very private with the positions of the pitches. We could only stay one night. The facilities are great and spotless. Highly recommend it for touring the beautiful ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessiebear40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews