We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Glenbeigh
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
108
64
24
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
64
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub ring of kerry scampi bar food nice atmosphere great food staff were fantastic golf trip rooms are spacious couldn't do enough well worth a visit a wonderful stay breakfast was delicious plenty of space waitress ireland gary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2019

I went in for a drink the lady was very friendly and I had a nice pint of Guiness and sat by the warm fire. I ate some mussels which were delicious, was a lovely place to visit on a cold night. I had a lovely time there.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roam621925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

Called in here for lunch and a drink .Bar v quiet a few in for drinks and food We sat at counter Nobody approached us despite one lady inside counter who was talking to 3girls These girls were v familiar with bar as they walked in and outside counter We waited approx 10 mins and then left We stopped at other hotel.We were served there promptly November 2nd

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We stayed at The Towers for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. We had such a lovely stay, the room was comfortable and cosy - the heater wasn’t working in the room initially and we were moved to another one right away. The food was fabulous, breakfast was delicious each morning with plenty of choice of cold and hot foods. We ate lunch in the bar on 2 days and everything we had was great. The bar was full most of the time with diners, so that’s a good sign! The staff were friendly and helpful- you couldn’t ask for more! A lovely break in a beautiful part of the world.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank clodagh o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Ross and I had the best day of our lives on 11th October 2019 at the Little Belfry Chapel and The Towers Hotel in Glenbeigh. We had an intimate wedding of 22 people and I have to say we loved every single minute of it. The Little Belfry Chapel is such a stunning wedding venue. We had a very special wedding ceremony and it felt so lovely in the Little Chapel. Leta is just amazing. She is so experienced and professional but also allowed us to plan our wedding the way we wanted. She took a load of pressure off our shoulders by decorating the chapel and the reception room and anything else we needed done, she even helped with the final decoration of our wedding cake (which Ross made ). Nothing was a problem. She had loads of advice for us from start to finish and looked after us all so well on the day. All of the staff at the Towers Hotel are wonderful and the chef and kitchen staff are just incredible. The food was outstanding, all our guests loved it. The only problem I had was that I couldn’t finish it all. I’ve talked to many brides before our big day and many of them said they didn’t enjoy their wedding day but I can honestly say Leta, Jason and all the staff of the Towers Hotel and the Little Belfry Chapel helped myself and Ross to have the best day of our lives on our wedding day, a day we will never forget. I don’t have enough words to recommend them highly enough. It was an incredible day and I am still on cloud nine after it. Thank you all so much.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mozziescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Due to a last minute issue we had to book into the Towers and were extremely lucky we got rooms. What a blessing in disguise. A lovely little rustic hotel. Rooms spotless and comfortable. The bar food was fresh and plentiful and the menu was first rate. A special mention to the waiting staff and the bar staff: they were courteous, friendly and very efficient. We ate in the Curra restaurant on the 2nd night and it was a lovely evening. The food was some of the best we have tasted. All in all a lovely experience. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews