We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Towers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenbeigh
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have travelled over the world and The Towers is unparalleled in hospitality, cleanliness, fun, location and food. Leeta is the best front of staff person ever and the bar staff of Kieran, Jason, Breets, Elerinna and Lisa are all fantastically trained. Don't stay here if you want a tourist trap with no ambiance then go to Killarney - if you want a proper Irish holiday I recommend the Towers all day long. The best oysters I have ever tasted. Will be back for my 17th straight year in 2016. Wardy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardy4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    46
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
39
53
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We only stayed one night Friday 10th May to Saturday 11th May but will definitely return in the future hopefully to better weather it was sunny leaving Cork but unfortunately the rain arrived but we had gone to relax so not a major problem and the hotel was very good the room was very nice with steps down to a small area with 2 chairs and a large window which was very nice just one small point in the room the taps were very hard to turn off. My husband had the cooked breakfast which was great I had museli and yogurt and then cheese and some very nice brown bread with apricots and nuts in it. There was cheese and meat selection on the menu but only salami on offer would have been nice if there had been some ham. We had eaten in the bar the night before hubbie had bacon and cabbage and I had seafood selection in wine sauce both were very nice. Staff are really nice and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank francestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skibbereen, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had five rooms booked. Leta was very welcoming and the rooms were large an clean with a door opening out onto a small patio. There was an extensive selection of fresh fruits, cereals, breads and hot breakfast menu which was individually cooked.
The bar staff are very friendly, and it is busy with locals as well as visitors. The bar menu has a good selection and the food was well cooked.
There was plenty of parking but this was March with few tourists.

Room Tip: The Garden rooms were very large and opened out to the patio and village main road. The rooms at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariondp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

a village landmark since :"GOD:"Made applesfantastic, friendly service good food and drinks
visited with family in the pub great fun by al lthe hotel is one of a kind in a picturesque village. Keep up the good work. We will return!

Room Tip: book ahead for your vacation..ask for the rooms facing the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillJoeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connemara, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Being fairly new locally I have enjoyed two day visits to the Hotel. One was for the Craft Fair last December, a local event of great charm and verve...the second coffee after Mass last week. Glenbeigh is a friendly wee place and the Hotel reflects this mightily. Sitting in the bar with a good cappucino, log fire well stoked and a group of locals chatting including the local Garda....Small is lovely indeed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RoseMarigold77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed a beautiful stay in the Towers during the Summer. We were upgraded to room 2 a Suite newly renevated. It is a beautiful room, staff were lovely and the hotel is one of a kind in a picturesque village. Keep up the good work. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Small problem with our room allocation on check in but once this problem was resolved we had a great stay, Even though the hotel is dated in some ways the bedroom was clean and spacious, the staff are very friendly and helpful. big open fire in the bar and the breakfast menu was great. no wi fi and only 3 tv channels on the tv were the only 2 negitives but this was not a problem for us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevincronin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
16.9 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
18.5 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
19.3 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel

Property: Towers Hotel
Address: The Village Centre, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenbeigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an old world victorian style family run hotel, situated in the heart of picturesque Glenbeigh Village on the famous Ring of Kerry.We are famous for our fresh food with fine dining in The Curra restaurant as well as more relaxed dining in The Loft restaurant and our Olde Bar.We are delighted to announce that we are now fully certified certified for private and civil weddings in our very own unique chapel 'The Little Belfry', call or email us for details on our wedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kerry Glenbeigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing