We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Warm welcome, spotlessly clean, fantastic view, perfect location, hearty and varied breakfast, TV and usual amenities (but no Internet access). Highly recommended location for trip round the ''Ring of Kerry'' or a dip in the ocean. Lounging in your rooms bay window whilst admiring the sunset over Dingle peninsula is a sight you will not forget. Nor will you forget the view of the bay whilst eating a hearty Irish breakfast. Downside for some : no courtesy tray and kettle in the rooms. However, the breakfast room is always open with all beverages and some bicuits available. Overall excellent value for money and highly recommended establishment.

Room Tip: ask for room on the front with view on the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agecanonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2011

Together with a couple of our friends visiting us in Dublin we decided to explore Kerry in search for wilderness and fresh catch on dinner menu. Pity we could stay only two night in lovely Beach House with stunning view over Dingle and located just in the middle of destinations you have to see. Hospitality of the owners, atmosphere and good comfort, made our stay so wonderful so we definitely will come back for longer holiday period of time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miroslaw186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have recently stayed at the Rossbeigh Beach House B&B with our 4 children and it was great. The B&B is very welcoming and relaxing. The rooms are spacious with really comfortable beds and big bathrooms. The view over the bay is magical, especially at sunset and the beach itself is long and wide with big sand dunes for the kids to exhaust themselves on. Brenda, the owner, is so helpful and so hospitable - she went out of her way to make our stay a good one. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-6-Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The rossbeigh beach house is a great place to stay if you'd like to be out of the way, strolling down the beach after all the ring of kerry day-trippers have left. The breakfast was lovely, and they were very kind. However, due to a bible-group overbooking, our room was downgraded and we ended up in a very cramped and slightly unkempt room facing the ocean. the beds didn't look too clean, and we were slightly dissapointed by the lack of space we had. They also gave us a recommendation for supper to go to the chinese restaurant by the beach: Don't do it, please.
Despite all this, it was a lovely location and i wish that updates could be made so that more people could enjoy rossbeigh beach at night and the sound of the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenonZyyzzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed here for two nights at the start of August. The B&B is perched on the side of a small mountain which overlooks Rossbeigh Beach. The location is phenomenal. A double room cost €65per night and included a fantastic full Irish breakfast for two people. The breakfast room has a wonderful view to the extent that many of the diners were silently gazing out at it during their breakfast slightly mesmerised! Our bedroom was modern and clean and the bathroom was lovely-great shower also. The bay window in our room framed a beautiful view over the bay and across to Inch and the Dingle peninsula. The sound of the sea came through open windows-so peaceful. The owners were lovely-friendly and kind but not overbearing in any way. The only slight problem I had (my fiancee had no such issue!) was the wooden floors in the room above ours-the sound carried very easily through to our room especially when the occupants were walking around. I found it a little difficult to get to sleep as a result. Overall we found it to be a high quality B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheedwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Social M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenbeigh hotels
1.6 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Glencurrah House
Glencurrah House
#6 of 9 in Glenbeigh
29 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sleepy Camel
The Sleepy Camel
#2 of 5 in Glenbeigh
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossbeigh Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossbeigh Beach House B&B

Address: Rossbeigh, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Price Range: $103 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rossbeigh Beach House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing