We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
55
14
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
14
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upstairs room rossbeigh beach breakfast was delicious stayed here for two nights superb stay room was clean and comfortable friendly lady ring of kerry wonderful view full irish breakfast second to none one night brenda hostess ireland strand horses
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Together with a couple of our friends visiting us in Dublin we decided to explore Kerry in search for wilderness and fresh catch on dinner menu. Pity we could stay only two night in lovely Beach House with stunning view over Dingle and located just in the middle of destinations you have to see. Hospitality of the owners, atmosphere and good comfort, made our stay so wonderful so we definitely will come back for longer holiday period of time.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miroslaw186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have recently stayed at the Rossbeigh Beach House B&B with our 4 children and it was great. The B&B is very welcoming and relaxing. The rooms are spacious with really comfortable beds and big bathrooms. The view over the bay is magical, especially at sunset and the beach itself is long and wide with big sand dunes for the kids to exhaust themselves on. Brenda, the owner, is so helpful and so hospitable - she went out of her way to make our stay a good one. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-6-Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The rossbeigh beach house is a great place to stay if you'd like to be out of the way, strolling down the beach after all the ring of kerry day-trippers have left. The breakfast was lovely, and they were very kind. However, due to a bible-group overbooking, our room was downgraded and we ended up in a very cramped and slightly unkempt room facing the ocean. the beds didn't look too clean, and we were slightly dissapointed by the lack of space we had. They also gave us a recommendation for supper to go to the chinese restaurant by the beach: Don't do it, please.
Despite all this, it was a lovely location and i wish that updates could be made so that more people could enjoy rossbeigh beach at night and the sound of the ocean.

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenonZyyzzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed here for two nights at the start of August. The B&B is perched on the side of a small mountain which overlooks Rossbeigh Beach. The location is phenomenal. A double room cost €65per night and included a fantastic full Irish breakfast for two people. The breakfast room has a wonderful view to the extent that many of the diners were silently gazing out at it during their breakfast slightly mesmerised! Our bedroom was modern and clean and the bathroom was lovely-great shower also. The bay window in our room framed a beautiful view over the bay and across to Inch and the Dingle peninsula. The sound of the sea came through open windows-so peaceful. The owners were lovely-friendly and kind but not overbearing in any way. The only slight problem I had (my fiancee had no such issue!) was the wooden floors in the room above ours-the sound carried very easily through to our room especially when the occupants were walking around. I found it a little difficult to get to sleep as a result. Overall we found it to be a high quality B&B.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews