We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcrest House B and B
Ranked #4 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed in July last year and really enjoyed by 3 nights here. Found it was a great base as very central to everything. A short walk (5 min) on a lovely country lane to the local pub & restaurants, music in the pub also very good. We had the Irish Stew with a lovely glass of Guinness. Rooms were spacious with a beautiful breakfast, all you can eat. The best part of the trip was the owner, very helpful lady. I would stay here again if I was in Glenbeigh because it has the scenery of the countryside but the convenience of local pub a short walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for the caruntoohill view( rooms look out on tallest mountain in ireland)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

Great B&B. Good location - easy to find and perfect to an early start for the Ring of Kerry. Great countryside view. Very nice welcome. Spacious room. Great breakfast.
Short walk to Red Fox pub for dinner / drinks

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dondi6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lascazes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jirko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn oké
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenbeigh hotels
0.0 mi away
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
#2 of 9 in Glenbeigh
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sleepy Camel
The Sleepy Camel
#2 of 5 in Glenbeigh
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glencurrah House
Glencurrah House
#6 of 9 in Glenbeigh
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest House B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest House B and B

Address: | Ballycleave, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Price Range: $69 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillcrest House B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing